We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rib Shack

Rib Shack
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Corinth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I must admit that I believe this is the best barbeque in the area and that is saying alot. There are lots of small BBQ places in this area but this is definitely the best. They have a great & friendly staff that go out of there way to make your meal enjoyable. They have also opened another Rib Shack in Tupelo Mississippi but I have not eaten there yet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTofCorinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    31
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Oh my! EXCELLENT ribs! Take an appetite...or a buddy! Ordered the 5 rib meal, got about 8 or 9 ribs! DELICIOUS!!!!! The appetizer sampler is great too with chicken strips, onion rings, corn nuggets, broccoli/cheese bites, and fried pickle spears!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is bland, the macaroni and cheese was generic Kraft, at best. And the service started out OK, but disappeared after we got the bill. We apparently got in the way of her smoke break...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelguy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best ribs in this town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you are in Corinth, Ms. for what ever reason,, you have to try the ribs here. They are dry rubbed so you can add as much of their wonderful sauce as you like. The side items could make a wonderful meal also. The fried okra is outstanding. OH, and let's no forget dessert to go. Strawberry Cake. I think it's illegal in some states,,,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
132 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good ribs. Friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pros: reasonably priced, fairly good variety on menu, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Slow service, but in their defense they were rather busy that day. Fries were greasy. Would much rather had had a baked potato or steak fries. WAY too much butter on the texa toast. Already getting enough fat in the meal as it is. Hot sauce wasnot hot enough for my taste.
My husband & I both got the rib plate special. Ribs were good and I am sure are the best in the area. However we both lived in Memphis where ribs are awesome, so they were not the best we have ever had. They do a good business which would indicate that most folks in the area like the Rib Shack and are return customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing