We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 37th Birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taylor's Escape

Taylor's Escape
Ranked #7 of 81 Restaurants in Corinth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My 37th Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family & I chose to have my 37th birthday dinner at this restaurant. I had heard a lot of good things about this place, but I had never eaten here. There were seven people in our party. Upon arrival, my husband gave my birthday cake to the owner, Billy Taylor, to bring out for our dessert. We were seated. The waitress took our orders & we proceeded to the salad bar. The salad bar was excellent. We ordered two appetizers, hushpuppies & BBQ nachos. They were excellent, the taste of the barbeque meat :) I personally had grilled shrimp. Keep in mind I lived in Florida for 12 years. These were the best grilled shrimp I had ever eaten. The flavor, seasoning, taste, & tenderness. Everyone else's food looked great & they agreed it tasted great. The waitress brought out my birthday cake with candles lit & the staff singing, Happy Birthday!! It was a great experience. They made my 37th birthday special. Thank You to everyone there!! I would highly recommend this place. I will definitely return to this establishment!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shalon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great food, price and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Locally owned....absolutely delicious catfish prepared perfectly. Great prices...the steaks are good amd are cheap. All of the sides are tasty and the service was down home friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neworleanskls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Left happy and full!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

For dinner I decided to dine at Taylor's. I got there early, around 5:15 p.m. and there was already a near full dinning room. I was still quickly seated and when my waitress completed taking an order came over to greet me.
I ordered a regular catfish dinner and sweet tea.
The tea was true Southern style, very sweet and good!
When my food arrived, it was a great portion. Everything was good and I didn't want to leave anything on my plate!
Taylor's is popular with locals because the wait staff was greeting many by name and asking about other people.
Steaks seem to be a fave items because many around me were ordering steaks.
The pricing was very reasonable and the portions generous.
The dining area is very basic and not fancy. But judging by the full tables and the waiting area when leaving, the food is the main draw.
The staff from the hostess, to my waitress and cashier were all nice.
Would eat there again if in Corinth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank airlink9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Down Home Family Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want good catfish, you need to eat here. Taylor's is a family oriented place with good food and good service. If you want great, fancy ambience, don't come here. The money is put toward food and not fancy surroundings. The owners and servers are very welcoming and the price is very reasonable. We often eat here with friends after church on Wednesday nights.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The outside of this restaurant does NOT tell the story. Neither does the inside. When I walked in, I was really questioning my decision to try this place, it's a metal building with cheap tables and chairs, and booths that look to be recycled. However, it was PACKED with happy looking people, so I took that as a good sign. Service was quick and friendly. The menu is basic. But the food was great--no leftovers from here! Also was a great value. Highly recommend if you like to check out the "local" food instead of the chains.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank memphispanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Escape also viewed

 

Been to Taylor's Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing