We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Taylor's Escape

Taylor's Escape
Ranked #7 of 81 Restaurants in Corinth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The outside of this restaurant does NOT tell the story. Neither does the inside. When I walked in, I was really questioning my decision to try this place, it's a metal building with cheap tables and chairs, and booths that look to be recycled. However, it was PACKED with happy looking people, so I took that as a good sign. Service was quick and friendly. The menu is basic. But the food was great--no leftovers from here! Also was a great value. Highly recommend if you like to check out the "local" food instead of the chains.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank memphispanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Casual Friday”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Friday evening. The place was packed. The atmosphere and tone was that of a volunteer fire department fund raiser. Metal walls, cement floor, silver ware in a small paper sack. Assorted tables and chairs. Service was a litte slow, on account of the crowd. Congenial staff. Food was so,so. Prices were reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmy62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Taylor's on the recomendation of the person who checked us in at our hotel. Great catfish, nice portions. Family kind of place. Even though we are from out of town, welcomed warmly. Great service, friendly folks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiefb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was the best BBQ I have had. My husband had the catfish and it was delicious too. The food came out quickly and all of the staff were extremely friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeeeeNeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, MS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good foodin Corinth”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Taylors is always good. You can tell by the parking lot. It is always full. Chicken, Bar B que, or Steak is good but there fish is the best.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank theormas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Escape also viewed

 

Been to Taylor's Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing