We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Corinth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a great experience at the Econologe. The lady at check in was very friendly and accommodating to our requests. Check is was fast! Rooms are clean, large and the bed was comfortable so we slept well. Will definitely return again when we are staying in this area. Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scoob1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Corinth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is not the place if you're looking for a hotel with all the amenities. But at their low price, it is a great value. A little on the older side, it might not appeal to all, but to someone needing a rest and not much else, it's more than adequate. They share a nice pool with the adjoining Holiday Inn. A real bonus. The desk help was super friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VitaminMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After a couple of lousy nights in Iuka, 20 miles to the East, moved here for three nights while visiting family in the area. The Econo Lodge was a great surprise - clean, good bed, decent breakfast, and an excellent outdoor pool. Housekeeping crew was very good. Good value all around.

The city of Corinth was a surprise - a bit of a gem in this corner of Mississippi. Lots of interesting architecture, railroad history, and some culture - the Thursday night informal music jam at the courthouse lawn must be one of the best kept secrets. Even the ever-present Civil War history has some unique aspects here, such as the very moving Corinth Contraband Camp.

All in all, I think this Econo Lodge is hard to beat for the money, and the location is good for touring the nearby history.

Room Tip: Next time, I would avoid the ground level rooms facing the parking lot, otherwise just fine.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Location Right On The Main Hwy. Very Friendly Staff, Nice BreakfFast nd Clean Rooms. Parking Is Odd Once YoU Check In You Must Drive Around The Building. The Pool Was So Clear. Will Stay Again When In Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcakouros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have never stayed anywhere that you check in one place and drive around another motel to get to your room. First thing to hit me was the smell of whatever they use to clean the room. It was overpowering. I had to open the window for an hour to get it out. The bed was fine and I slept all right. The walk to breakfast was about 50 yards in the open, no covered walkway. I wouldn't have even tried if it was raining. The coffee was good, but another disappointing selection of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've stayed here on July evenings two years in a row while passing thru this area. The hotel is clean, quiet, and a nice place to stay. They have a nice pool area and an adequate continental breakfast. Hotel staff is friendly and pleasant, and we feel safe in and around the hotel. The third floor was closed while we were there -- remodeling, it appeared? I did hear other guests complain that the ice machines on both the first and second floors were not working, but I didn't need ice, and it was available in the lobby area. We would definitely stay here again. It's a clean, comfortable hotel at a great bargain rate.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I understand why this hotel is an award winner. Great down-home feel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Talked to two different people at the front desk, and they were both wonderful. The outdoor pool is actually shared with the adjacent Holiday Inn, and it was refreshing. Nice pool area, with deck chairs. I was a little wary of Econo Lodge, but it turned out great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corinth
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Booneville
Super 8 Booneville
#1 of 3 in Booneville
88 reviews
19.9 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#1 of 2 in Iuka
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Northeast College Inn Booneville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
15.5 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Corinth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Corinth

Address: 2104 Highway 72 W, Corinth, MS 38834-5459 (Formerly an Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Corinth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corinth
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Corinth 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Corinth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinth Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing