We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tamales EVER”
Review of Dilworth's Tamales

Dilworth's Tamales
Ranked #34 of 82 Restaurants in Corinth
Restaurant details
Oakland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best tamales EVER”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very down to earth, great fun. Food was EXCELLENT. Apparantly, Dillworth's is an institution in Corinth. It has been there forever. Now I see why.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If You Like Great Tamales You Can't Do Better Than These”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dilworth's Tamales are a staple of Corinth. They are great, and anyone who likes tamales will like these. Seek them out, purchase them, consume them, and be filled. Then come back again and again. I recommend them without hesitation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUMMYlicious!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of my most favorite places to visit since I was a little girl! You cannot eat just one...dozen! My favorite are the mild. Love, love, love this place!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tamales of the south!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

While tamales are not my favorite food, my hubby and family absolutely raved about these. They have been in Corinth for years at the same place and I can't remember the last time they went up on their prices! They are easy to eat as you don't have to deal with those shucks. I recommend Dilworth's as the place for tamales!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank southerner1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, tn
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“omg”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

i could eat my weight in these things they r delish.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilworth's Tamales also viewed

 

Been to Dilworth's Tamales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing