We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Como Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Como
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Como Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This unique B&B is a quiet reprise from hectic daily travels. We stayed here rather than Oxford and it was well worth the drive. Very comfortable, good food, friendly innkeper and space to lounge without being stuck in a cramped room. Great restaurants next door.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We always appreciate the kind words of guests who pass this way. We hope to always be the quiet, comfortable place our guests say "feels like home". Our little town is a treasure to all who find it and we're so pleased to offer a place to relax and unwind after an evening of good food and fun in downtown Como or the surrounding area. It's always our pleasure to welcome folks to our Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Como Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in Senatobia so we stayed at the Como Inn for the weekend. It is a perfect little place to stay. We really enjoyed sitting on the back porch. The food was wonderful. My husband loved the blueberry pound cake and I loved the sausage bites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you'll come again soon!
My Best, Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Como Inn on Main for a weekend get-away. It fully met all of our expectations. We felt right at home the minute we entered the nicely renovated building. The hostess was there upon our arrival to make sure we had everything we could possible need. She (Frances) was great. The Inn was very spacious , clean, and accommodating. The small quaint town of Como was so inviting. We enjoyed the delicious Como Steakhouse, visiting with the townspeople along Main Street, and the walking tour of the beautiful historic homes. I definitely recommend the Como Inn to anyone who wants a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. We will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teeternms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Wonderful guests make inn keeping a pleasure. I knew this couple was going to embrace Como when they chose the room with a Main Street view, even though it can be a little noisy on Saturday night. This was a great weekend with guests mingling on the back veranda , just enjoying the ambience of our great little town. Come again and soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I visited The Como Inn on Main this week as part of a group with the intent to have a work retreat. This B&B is beautifully appointed and has great public spaces for casual meetings and presentation. We felt pampered and refreshed and didn't want to leave when our time was up. We are ready to book our next retreat here!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComoInn, Owner at Como Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We were so pleased to have this fine group of folks spend time in our great little town and especially at our Inn. It was our pleasure to provide the atmosphere they desired for their retreat.
We look forward to their return next year.
James and Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Perfect location between Oxford, MS and Memphis, TN. We had all the entertainment, shopping and resturants within 30-45 min, easy driving & the pleasure of a quiet, extremely clean, spacious retreat to return to. The private courtyard was very large & so peaceful, as if we had stepped back in time. The owner was a perfect hostess, we did not want for anything except perhaps more time to enjoy this wonderful bed & breakfast. The Steak House a couple of doors down was as good as any I've been to & I'm not a big steak eater. Top notch!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the Main Street location. Where do I start? Everything was fantastic. The owners are great people. They did an awesome job renovating the building. The accomodations were extremly comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. The steakhouse and tavern on either side were great too. Located just a few miles off I-55. Great little town. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ua43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Oxford was booked up so we stayed at Como Inn and I'm so glad we did. It's only 30 minutes from Oxford, and has amazing rooms and amenities. We loved walking next door to eat at the restaurants on Main Street, and we loved the slower pace of Como. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and we loved the way the place was decorated so much that we are going to try and copy some of it in our own house. We will definitely be staying here again on future trips to Oxford!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennydtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Como
13.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
74 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
307 reviews
22.2 mi away
Magnolia Grove Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Como Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Inn

Address: 215 N Main St, Como, MS 38619-7305
Location: United States > Mississippi > Como
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a gem from the past. An 1880's era building, totally renovated in 2009. 6 beautiful bedrooms, each with a private bath. There are spacious common areas to accommodate groups.Literally steps away from fantastic restaurants. Banquet/conference facilities below the Inn. Additional accommodations available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing