We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visit Columbus, MS quite often and usually choose the Wingate. The location is excellent - quiet, yet easy accessibility to the major city highways. There are 2-3 newer hotels that have just opened, but they are much pricier than the Wingate. If you like to spend money, choose one of them -- but if you want good value, a comfortable room and good service, choose the Wingate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 713 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here with my soccer team during a large soccer tournament. We had no issues during our stay. Rooms were adequate. They could definitely use a little updating and deep cleaning but it wasn't a big deal. The boys really enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. It was nice to have free breakfast in the mornings. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdgilliam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

NO. Please only share with owners.
.Whereas the staff and location are excellent, it is time to upgrade this property, especially with 2 or 3 brand new motels in the area.
Mattresses, etc. The toilet tissue and kleenex are very cheap.Rooms are dark and rather dreary..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank AbbyBakerGarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose this motel because it was the closest to Starkville that rooms available at a reasonable price. It also had very good reviews. I will have to agree with the reviews. The room was very clean. This motel bakes Otis Spunkmeyer cookies for their guests. When I was leaving for supper, they were already out of cookies. I lady on duty asked me what kind of cookies I wanted. When I got back from supper, the cookies were waiting for me. Great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilgrim41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#9 of 14 in Columbus
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton St, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $72 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing