We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 713 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Staff was very friendly, The room was very clean, Excellent location. The entire facility was well kept and the amenities were great. really appreciated the complimentary breakfast and USA Today left in front of the room door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Garrett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can tell that this hotel was a premiere establishment many years ago. Overall it was clean and well kept but can use some renovations and updates. The grounds were beautiful during the date but lacked adequate lighting at night. The parking lot was very dark and when I inquired about the lighting I was told the lights are on a timer and nothing could be done. The staff was nice but didn't give you that warm and welcome feeling I am accustomed to. I am a frequent traveling spending at least 3 nights per week in a hotel per week, therefore I can only compare this hotel between the many others I have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert D B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diamond W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#9 of 14 in Columbus
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton St, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701-3629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $72 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing