We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, but”
Review of Days Inn Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shannon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Latoya D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at the Days Inn in Columbus MS..It was nice stay until I went to move my luggage onto the bed and touched the wall with my bag and the wall fell in and produced a large volleyball size hole. Upon inspection, the whole bottom of wall was soft and boggy. Call front desk immediately to ask if any abestos or other issue could be harmful , as I suffer from asthma, and the staff didn't seem helpful.Just sttes there was no asbestos and someone would come and look at it in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lakesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

where do I start.
1. no knobs on a/c
2. bed was wore out
3 bathroom very dirty
4. was told to park at front door of lobby so clerk could watch my motorcycle.
5.breakfast cold coffee stale muffin
will never stay at this location again
spoke with clerk said could do nothing would tell manager.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus

Address: 1133 Highway 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $65 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing