We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Correction to incorrect response”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Pascagoula, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Correction to incorrect response”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

In response to Sharon's excuse for why I was charged for cancelled reservation was completely wrong the reservation that our friend took was for a different date then what they charged us for!!!! And to top all this off I actually found my cancellation code that I had filed not thinking any of this would happen- yes they did finally refund our $ after my review here and contacting main office.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
47
23
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

good prices, quite and service. Clean. Internet open is stable not limit. Staff is friendly and nice. Close to the shopping center, bar and restaurant. Breakfast included, fitness center and pool in door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Son X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We at Best Western do appreciate your business and thank you for your kind review. If traveling in this area please allow us to accomodate you with your hotel/motel need. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Could not ask for more for the money. Reasonably priced and excellent service. From check in to check out the staff was very helpful. Location was excellent and rooms were clean. Could not have enjoyed my stay more

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We at Best Western do appreciate your business and thank you for those kind words. If we can be of any assistance for future stays please do not hesitate to give us a call. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The pool is small but heated and not crowded! I had a king bedroom and slept comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and when food was running low I was accommodated immediately for whatever I wanted. Friendly staff and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We at Best Western do appreciate your response and making us your motel of choice. We look forward in serving you when visiting this area again. Again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff, the breakfast, and location more then all make up for the age. Friendly staff and very helpfuls; Breakfast fresh and different each morning we where there. Some it was made from scratch not from a mix. Very good!! With in walking distance of the motel: places to eat, shop and get repairs done to your car/

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wifeandme78121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michella h, Sharon Jones, GM at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We do appreciate your review we are in the process of putting new funiture in the rooms and updating some of our rooms. We hope that if you are traveling this area in the next four(4) months that you come see our renovations I know that you will be pleased and the staff is excited. Again, I want to thank you for the opportunity to serve you and look forward in serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walker, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nothing major wrong, just average everything from cost, to lights, to service, to everything..average from a hotel that is normally above average. We have stayed at this hotel almost every year for 15 years or more and while nothing jumps out as "that was bad" nothing jumps out as "that was nice."

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michella h, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
First and foremost let me apologize for you not receiving our quality of service you are customed to. Your response will be implemented and forwarded to Sharon Jones, Manager. We like for each of our guest to have a personal and pleasant experience which your response show that we need to improve on personal quailty care. Please accept our sincere apology and allow us another opportunity to render better service.

Michelle Harris
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

room smelled like cigarettes staff was rude and houskeeping took items from one of our rooms and would not give it back until we checked out the head maid named Daisy was the nastiest, most unfriendly person you would ever want to meet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We at Best Western do apologize for any inconvience durning your stay. Unfortunately, you were using a hot plate in the room which was a fire hazard and the Executive houskeeper had to take it out and not return until check-out. Due to history of a fires in hotels/motels due candles or hot plates with burners we do not allow. We have to be assured that this hot plate was not going to be use not only for your safety but the safety of our staff and other guest. There hotels/motels that are equiped with stoves and unfortunately, we are not because there is not a demand in this area as of yet. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Address: 303 Shoney Drive, Columbus, MS 39701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing