We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Could not ask for more for the money. Reasonably priced and excellent service. From check in to check out the staff was very helpful. Location was excellent and rooms were clean. Could not have enjoyed my stay more

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and thank you for those kind words. If we can be of any assistance for future stays please do not hesitate to give us a call. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 172 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

The pool is small but heated and not crowded! I had a king bedroom and slept comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and when food was running low I was accommodated immediately for whatever I wanted. Friendly staff and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your response and making us your motel of choice. We look forward in serving you when visiting this area again. Again, thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff, the breakfast, and location more then all make up for the age. Friendly staff and very helpfuls; Breakfast fresh and different each morning we where there. Some it was made from scratch not from a mix. Very good!! With in walking distance of the motel: places to eat, shop and get repairs done to your car/

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wifeandme78121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michella h, Sharon Jones, GM at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We do appreciate your review we are in the process of putting new funiture in the rooms and updating some of our rooms. We hope that if you are traveling this area in the next four(4) months that you come see our renovations I know that you will be pleased and the staff is excited. Again, I want to thank you for the opportunity to serve you and look forward in serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nothing major wrong, just average everything from cost, to lights, to service, to everything..average from a hotel that is normally above average. We have stayed at this hotel almost every year for 15 years or more and while nothing jumps out as "that was bad" nothing jumps out as "that was nice."

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michella h, Front Office Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

First and foremost let me apologize for you not receiving our quality of service you are customed to. Your response will be implemented and forwarded to Sharon Jones, Manager. We like for each of our guest to have a personal and pleasant experience which your response show that we need to improve on personal quailty care. Please accept our sincere apology and allow us another opportunity to render better service.

Michelle Harris
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

room smelled like cigarettes staff was rude and houskeeping took items from one of our rooms and would not give it back until we checked out the head maid named Daisy was the nastiest, most unfriendly person you would ever want to meet

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We at Best Western do apologize for any inconvience durning your stay. Unfortunately, you were using a hot plate in the room which was a fire hazard and the Executive houskeeper had to take it out and not return until check-out. Due to history of a fires in hotels/motels due candles or hot plates with burners we do not allow. We have to be assured that this hot plate was not going to be use not only for your safety but the safety of our staff and other guest. There hotels/motels that are equiped with stoves and unfortunately, we are not because there is not a demand in this area as of yet. If you have any additional questions please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for many years while attending college football games- made reservations for season when husband had to go to Afghanistan therefore I cancelled rooms had clerks name and date of cancellations got charged for 2 of the nights -was told my word against theirs after speaking to several clerks who saw and said they had been cancelled! Managers very rude which in turn made me become rude-my credit card company is refunding my $200 and handling this but be WARNED if you cancel here get cancelation code or better yet record your conversation!!!!!! So very disappointed in them- we and our friends really enjoyed staying here even though it wasn't fancy and had had several issues over years ( no hot water-knobs falling off facets - giving us wrong bed size when booking other size etc. they were always so kind that it didn't matter .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in back- newer better shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We at Best Western do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience. Unfortunately, you made several reservations and changed one to a friend that was suppose to call and put on his credit card. The guest did not call and change payment method and did not show and your card was charged as a no-show. You were issued a full refund and hope this does not prevent you from staying at Best Western's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The decor of the room was very good. Bed was extremely comfortable and provided a good nights rest. The Wi-Fi worked very well Room was a very good value

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Manager at Best Western Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We at Best Western do appreciate you making us your hotel of choice. We thank you for your comment and if you are traveling in this area again we will be more than happy to accomodate you. Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#5 of 14 in Columbus
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing