We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stay here many times, like the location, and the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Columbus Highway 45
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have stay here many times, like the location, and the...”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Have stay here many times, like the location, and the rooms, however this trip another guest had dog that barked off and on all night, made for a long night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Highway 45, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Larry A,

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to know you often are a guest of ours. I regret that this time noise from another room caused your stay to be less than pleasant. I am not sure if the Front Desk was notified, as we certainly would have contacted that room to resolve the situation, but please know our goal is for all of our guests to have a great night's sleep and I apologize this was not the case during this visit.

I do hope we see you again in the near future, and we will do all we can to make it as enjoyable as it has been in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    67
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
84
28
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Timber, Montana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

For the past 5 years I had job assignments ranging in duration from 5 days to 3 weeks in Columbus MS. I've stayed in this hotel (formerly a Holiday Inn) each time. Each time the room has been large, clean and comfortable. This year, renovations are freshening the appearance of the rooms. The new carpet is an improvement. My room was spotlessly clean when I checked in and maintained that way each day for 2 weeks. It was in a very quiet location at the end of a hall. The only nuisance was the wireless internet, which was a little weak The keyless locks on the facility's exterior doors are now working. The public laundry room was clean and had 2 washers & 2 dryers. Check in was quick. Check out was not so quick because the billing system was upgraded while I was there & I didn't receive an accurate invoice. That probably won't happen in the future. As other reviewers pointed out, the central location is convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Highway 45, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear mtinnkeeper,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you are a long time guest of the hotel and that you are finding the changes to be good ones. I do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during the upgrading of our reservation system. If you give us a call we would be happy to send you an accurrate bill now that the changeover is complete. Please know that you are always welcome here and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Check in and check out was a breeze. The room was very quiet, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Easy to get to and several restaurants nearby. There is also a mall nearby for those who love to shop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Highway 45, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Madeinar,

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate you sharing your comments. I am happy to know that our staff was courteous and helpful, and that you found our location to be just what you needed. I hope that if you are in Columbus in the future that you stay with us again. You are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had reservations for a Saturday night stay for the MS State/Alabama game. We arrived at the hotel after 3 in order to check-in before the game. A "special group" was there (also known as the Alabama football team). All of the parking to the hotel was blocked off as well as most of lobby area. The only place not blocked was to the counter. We were told we could not check-in due to the "special group" and they couldn't tell us when we could check-in. (We are not stupid, the Bama football team was lounging in the lobby.) The person working the desk said she called those staying at the hotel to say there would be late check-ins, which was untrue since we did not get a call. She did not seem to show any concern at the inconvenience. We had driven out of the way in order to check-in before we went to the game. To make matters worse, I needed to use the restroom and was escorted to the public bathroom like a child. We cancelled our reservation and will not ever stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sgwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim K, General Manager at Ramada Columbus Highway 45, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sgwin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regards to your experience at our hotel. I truly apologize for what you encountered and if our actions made you feel unwelcome. I assure you that this is not how we want our guests to feel and we are evaluating the experiences during a football weekend. Our goal is to learn from this season and to eliminate any possible inconveniences. I would be happy to discuss this with you further if you would like, as I truly believe in our hotel and our Team. You are welcome to contact our hotel at your convenience and ask for me. I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you, as I know we can provide you with a different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#8 of 14 in Columbus
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbus Highway 45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Highway 45

Property: Ramada Columbus Highway 45
Address: 1200 Highway 45 N, Columbus, MS 39705-2108 (Formerly Landmark Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Columbus Highway 45 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Inn & Suites Columbus, Mississippi is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 82 and exit 45 North. Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant , lobby bar and Fat Daddy's Night Club, it is truly a great place to spend your stay. High speed wireless internet, fridge and microwave in every room, fitness center and guest laundry on property. The Landmark Inn & Suites Columbus, Mississippi is within a few miles of Mississippi State University,Columbus AirForce Base,Mississippi University for Women,Magnolia Motor speedway, The Palmer House, Rosewood Manor, Eudora Welty Hall, Old Waverly Golf Course, and The Home of Tennessee Williams. When coming to Columbus,'Come Home to The Landmark Inn & Suites'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Columbus Highway 45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing