We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome GM & hotel staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“"Awesome GM & hotel staff"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites in Columbus, Mississippi has the best and very professional staff members full circle that I that an individual could ask for. During the weekend of November 16-17, 2013 I was in need of a room for one night so I could attend my grandmother’s funeral on that Saturday. I could not find any cheap rates and or any rooms for the weekend due to the Mississippi State /Alabama football game. I finally decided to contact a manager at the Fairfield Inn for any available rooms despite the higher room rates associated with the big football game that weekend. I had the pleasure of speaking with the General Manager Ms. Holly Giles about my circumstances and why I was requesting a room for the weekend. Ms. Giles researched my Marriott rewards account information and noticed that I’m an avid customer and that I had recently stayed at the hotel a few weeks prior. I explained to Ms. Giles that I could not afford to pay the higher rates and that I was only coming into town for one night to attend my grandmother’s funeral. I suggested to Ms. Giles that I could provide an obituary as proof that I was being honest about needing the room. Ms. Giles immediately stated to me that I didn’t need to provide an obituary to acquire a room and she sincerely shared her condolences for the loss of my grandmother on behalf of the Fairfield/Marriott family; she stated that she would provide me a room for as many nights as I needed for a discounted rate. During my time of sorrow and sadness I was appreciative for the overall support and understanding from Ms. Giles. The staff members are all awesome and have made each of my visits very memorable because of their overall professionalism.

Room Tip: Right off the main highway and several restaurants near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    33
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
54
22
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Fairfield multiple times over the summer and fall and each time was a good experiance. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning crew are all very friendly. They always speak and never act as though you are bothering them. The rooms I stayed in were all clean and very comfortable. Even though I was just another business person I was always treated as if I was a priority guest. The hotel is in a good location near to restaurants and shopping so getting to anything you might need is only a couple of minutes away. I would have not hesitate to recommend the Fairfield to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the lobby was beautiful. The free breakfast was great - complete with grits, eggs, and bacon. Our room was near the lobby and I worried about noise, but even during breakfast hours you couldn't hear much outside the room. The location is very good. It is between Leigh Mall and 5th Street, so there is easy access to many places to eat and shop. If you have never been to Columbus, drive up nearby 5th St to see some of the many antebellum homes in town, It's a scenic shortcut to Main Street and College Street, where you can also see the historic campus of Mississippi University for Women.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The customer service was great! Ashley was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful with my check-in. Everyone including the cleaning crew always spoke and welcomed me while I was there and made sure I had everything I needed. In today's climate customer service is not as valued as it use to be, but the staff at Fairfield in Columbus, Ms. have put customer service high on their list and I appreciate it. You all serve as a great example to the business world! Keep it up!

Thanks-Robert B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We recently had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn in Columbus, Mississippi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a suite and a single room. Both were very clean and nicely decorated. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff everyone was warm and caring. The breakfast was outstanding with many choices. There is a major highway on the north side of the hotel, but once the curtains were closed we slept like babies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Business trip could not have been better with the great people at the Fairfield Inn, Columbus, Ms. The hotel is relatively new and is well maintained. The free breakfast is one of the most complete I have experienced at a Fairfield Inn. Easy access to the main Highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Highway if you are a light sleeper as 18 wheelers may cause you to wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank wheels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJCA99
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights (a Friday and Saturday).

The room was very clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again.

My only suggestion would be to lower the lobby music volume after midnight. We could hear it in our first floor room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJCA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing