We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and comfy beds. Convenient location, although it is kind of an awkward entrance. Another hotel is being built next door which might cause noise issues if trying to sleep in but we were up and out early.

Room Tip: 3rd floor. They hold church services in the meeting room on the ground floor that are a bit...spir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    35
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
22
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is a nice place to stay in your travels through this area. The staff is great. Geraldine in the breakfast section is warm and quite helpful. I always stay here as it is just the best fit for all i need. Horrible WiFi. Almost forgot that important detail!Otherwise, the place is totall an excellent buy.

Room Tip: away from the highway side is a quietr option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zchyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Zchyke,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for the compliments, I am very glad to hear that our team was very warm during your stay. I would like to ask you about your experience with our wifi. We have been ugraded since July 12 2013 and I would like to know more details of the problem you experienced with it. If you would please respond back to trip advisor or send an email reply to hgiles@peachtreehotelgroup.com. Your feed back is very helpful as we hope to improve and exceed the quality of your stay experience and future guest's as well. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Front desk staff were warm and courteous. Room was ample in size and modern. There could have been more insulation between rooms and floors. We could hear conversations and tvs. Breakfast was ample; but, could have used extra help in keeping tables clean and food replenished. Conveniently located to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teetimenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a death in the family and I needed to find a hotel right away. I spoke with Pamala on the phone and she helped me to take care of everything. We were able to pick up a king size suite that was very, very, nice. I have been traveling back and fourth to Columbus Mississippi for over 25 years. My family and I have stayed in four or five other hotels in town and none even come close to the Fairfield Inn as far as quality and cleanliness. The staff treated us as if we were their only guest. The hotel was packed and yet our rooms were very quiet and super clean. I will stay at the Fairfield Inn whenever I am back in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This Fairfield is very nice and new. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast area is very good with a great selection. The only complaint I have is wireless service. I have been here twice and it is not good. At the moment there are not many options in Columbus and this is about the best choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzneegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A standard newer Fairfield. Reception staff were very nice and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathroom vanity and fixtures were updated. Interesting tile floors. Breakfast was average. They had run out of oatmeal (apparently they are supplied only once a week). I'd suggest ditching the styrofoam plates and using proper ceramic plates (for environmental reasons) or at least upgrade to nice paper plate. Good location for a one night stayover.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveltogetherDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for work. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was great. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good. There was a lot of variety including fresh fruit. My only complaint was the wireless. It was horribly slow. Half the time my iPad couldn't connect. It was never strong enough to allow me to video Skype with my family.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank backpackerjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing