We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
DUBLIN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, building still smells new! Well lit, top notch quality you would expect from Mariott brands! A quiet night sleep in a comfortable and quiet room. The quality of the place was never in question. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Don't be let down by booking late, this place fills up quickly. Was nice to see the Mariott Rewards members have a special mention at the front desk upon check-in.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Wingate a mile away and this Fairfield, I was dismayed when I found out I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    35
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
56
22
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were going to a football game in Tuscaloosa. We decided to stay here, as it was on our way home. We were able to check in early before the game, and then when we came back to our room at midnight, everything was great. Clean, comfortable room with nice towels, sheets, bed. The shower is nice too.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the highway and on a top floor to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funm0m0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield during a training course in October 2012. The hotel was very clean and well staffed. The styling was new and contemporary. The rooms and bathrooms were large. The beds were comfortable. The staff was excellent and always ready to assist. There was plenty of parking. The hot tub and pool were still open in October as I was told by people that stayed elsewhere that their pools were closed for the season. I recieved a small parting gift from housekeeping because I left a couple of dollars in tips each day. They did a great job of keeping the room in top shape and I appreciated it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the golden triangle area.

Room Tip: The contiental breakfast opens at 6:30 am - the staff be more than happy to make some coffee earlier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This property is the best thing in Columbus! It is brand new facility. It smells good. The associates (Kelly G) are knowledgable and kind. The curbside appeal sets the tone for the entire property! I love the lighting. There were microwaves and refridgerators in our room. The elevators were even clean and spotless. Enjoyed the work out area! Again, a fabulous property not just in Columbus but in southern Mississippi! Amazing! I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here during homecoming weekend with our 3 small children. From the front desk to the breakfast room to the cleaning staff, everyone was friendly, welcoming, and helpful! Traveling with 3 kids is tough but this hotel made it bearable. We had an accessible suite with king-sized bed and sofa sleeper on the 2nd floor, though I reserved a regular suite. The accessible room was perfect, though with lots of space for the family and our 2 pack-n-plays. We were even able to put one pack-n-play in the bathroom overnight to make it easier for us all to get sleep in one room. The room was clean and quiet (except for our own kids). The toilets flush loudly so we had to avoid flushing once the kids were sleeping, but other than that the room was great! Breakfast had lots of yummy options for the whole family. There is one restaurant in walking distance and a few places that deliver food (pizza, Jimmy John's). Needed maintenance for a clogged toilet and they were prompt and efficient. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again our next trip to Columbus!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grad_girl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice and spacious hotel in it's class. Beds were comfortable; rooms and bathroom very clean. It is close to everything including shops and restaurants, although not in walking distance. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast featured many hot and cold selections and excellent coffee! Would stay here, again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd. floor room, not on the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is clean and new. Rooms are a bit small but the bathroom was a good size. Friendly staff. Walking distance to a Logan's Roadhouse. Otherwise, everything is a drive. Plenty of restaurants within a short drive.

We were there last minute for a funeral and the staff placed a condolences card in the room. My wife really appreciated the special effort. Great breakfast and lemonade in the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#3 of 14 in Columbus
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 14 in Columbus
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2011 6th St N, Columbus, MS 39701-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy upgraded and custom designed appointments throughout the hotel, guest rooms and suites. Our color palette is warm and inviting, and we anxiously await the opportunity to share our Mississippi hospitality! Delicious free, hot breakfast included in rate; 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour market for snacks and beverages. Lobby seating areas, internet bar, and outdoor patio provide social space to extend your stay beyond your room and enjoy everything our hotel has to offer! Located near Logan's Roadhouse and Cracker Barrel restaurants, right off Hwy 82 at the 18th Street Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing