We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Columbus

“First Time Visitor”

Old Hickory Steak House
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stoped by for first time visit while on business trip. Buyer beware.....they do what they do best and that is cook steak. They keep it plain and simple and it works well. My ribeye was good and even better, a great value. Don’t judge this place based on appearance of the front...... I will will return on future visits.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank markgH1470MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

"THE" BEST Steaks we have ever had!! Tender,flavorable and the baked potato & salad so good!!! Can't wait to go back.
What a unique place to spend the evening.
All they serve is steak,baked potato, salad and Texas toast.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BONNIESBEES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Enjoyed a Friday night visit at this little, unique restaurant! Steak, baked potato, and salad, pretty simple and very good! Nothing fancy, but if you like a good steak in a family friendly location this is your place!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdenton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

If you haven’t heard about this place everything they say is true. Great steak but you get the sides they offer and that’s it. With little effort this place could be amazing. Servers are pretty good but the atmosphere has a lot to be desired for what we pay. A simple change to where the potatoes and other food is prepared would be advised, passing and handling money on the same counter and area as food prep just seems yuck. You have to try it once, it’s what they do.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank inlinesean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

A local favorite that we have visited in the past. We were disappointed in our steak having been here a few times before it seems each year we come back and it is not as good as the year before. This time we ordered medium and it was more like rare it wasn't even hot, it was warm..no we didn't send it back as I get a little uneasy about sending food back...also and maybe it was because it was so rare but there was quite a bit of stringy areas. The flavor was still good, a little heavy on salty side. Waitress was good. We don't come to Columbus on regular basis but we will be going to another place for our steak next time...we had the rib eyes and ordered them medium...

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank loretta8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Hickory Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Old Hickory Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing