We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville,MO, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay, Great Staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for a family reunion. The stay was very enjoyable and I found the helpfulness of the desk staff to be superb. Very courteous, attentive and efficient. Other than a couple of minor items like ice machine not working and some sub-standard bacon in the free breakfast venue everything was great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    100
    42
    27
    16
See reviews for
170
86
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As we now expect - the Hampton brand set the standards in their market.
This was no exception, lovely young lady on reception, the usual clean, comfortable, quiet room, relaxing hour around (not in) the pool followed by a goods nights sleep and a good mixed and plentiful breakfast. Don't eat at Shoney's across the road, local told us (too late unfortunately, that he ate there regularly and it had gone down a lot) but after 45 minutes wait, during which they brought me the wrong meal ( I am sure it turned up on the next table ten minutes later) and my wife had finished her meal, we left. My none delivered meal was on the tab, which to be fair was deducted BUT without comment or apology. Chips and root beer for my main meal!
Don't let that deflect from the hotel which was spot on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very clean & very comfortable. Breakfast area very clean, coffee on all the time and offered good coffee, drink choices. Room was comfortable and had a nice view looking out over the pool as I had requested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susandV6149YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent stay for the money. Affordable rates and great breakfast. Internet connection helps me get work done while on the road. Love the fitness center. I can do my run even when its late and not have to worry about safety or not knowing where I am going! Gotta love Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations for lodging in Clinton, MS. We received a warm reception upon arrival and experienced very good customer service during our stay. The complimentary breakfast included more offerings than at a typical Hampton Inn. From our brief stay in the area, I would rate this as your best choice for lodging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped at this hotel late at night while driving home from vacation. I thought we would be safe visiting a Hampton Inn as they are usually decent hotels. This one could be nice but seems to be managed by young people who do not care about customer service. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was marginal and probably not cleaned very well as there were hairs and filth in the tub. The biggest complain I have is breakfast. We tried to eat breakfast at 8:30, knowing we had over an hour left for serving but the food was gone. Cereal but no milk. The oats were never even cooked for the day and waffle mix empty. The tables were filthy and the girl working was too busy trying to flirt with some other worker. She completely ignored the guests. This was certainly not the quality of Hampton I had experienced in the past.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2010, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful. After a long day on the road we arrived a little later than we planned. They had evening snacks and fresh fruit that we were able to eat rather than leaving the hotel which was nice. The breakfast was the usual fare for Hampton which is always pretty comprehensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 835SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Clinton
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
85 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Address: 493 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing