We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything you expect from a Hampton -- clean, comfortable room and bed; excellent breakfast, including the waffle iron. My key wasn't working when I got there, but they got it resolved fairly quickly and courteously.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomeRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    96
    39
    26
    14
See reviews for
158
81
32
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very easy to find, right off the interstate. I booked ahead and after hearing lots of people talking about how nice Hampton Inns are I decided to give it a shot. The hotel to me was average, I could not understand what was suppose to be so good about Hampton Inns. For the price I was paying I was expected to be wow'ed. It's clean and neat, but had lots of wear and tear.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice Hampton, indoor rooms. Appears like a new hotel from the outside but must have been remodeled because he the bath was older and not in the same condition as the rest of the hotel. Very clean though, nothing wrong with the bath. The service was as you come to expect at a Hampton, very prompt and professional. Nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location right off of the exit but a little difficult to enter the hotel from highway due to only one entrance and from the center lane. Close to dining options. Hotel has great customer service at the front desk to the houseclean crew. Hotel is clean. Rooms are clean as well. I booked a suite that has a seperate living area with tv and bar. Room was located close to the elevators but I could not hear any traffic inside my room. There is a manager's reception in the evenings. Breakfast is hot and very good layout so that you are able to get yourself served quickly and out to whatever your goals are for the day. Exersice room available for those interested. I would stay here again if in this area again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of hotel are quieter and not facing traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is not the best Hampton Inn I've stayed at. Just adequate -- very comfy bed, but you could hear water running in the adjoining rooms. I think this is an older hotel. It was clean, but definitely could use an updating. Breakfast was excellent. Very difficult to enter from the highway --there is just one entrance -- and I missed it two times! Staff was very courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stopped at his Hampton on our return trip from Florida. We did not have reservations, but decided to stop here since it was late. The staff was exceptional! The front desk attendant was very nice and courteous. We grabbed a breakfast to go and were greeted by more friendly staff. Our room did need a little updating, but I would stay for a night again if I was in the area. The location of the hotel seemed safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stated at. It was very clean! We had a great night's sleep and a delicious breakfast the next morning. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
152 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ridgeland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Address: 493 Springridge Rd, Clinton, MS 39056-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton Hotel Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing