We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Froghead Grill

The Froghead Grill
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here by chance and was pleased with the choice. I had the chef's special gumbo, which was good, without being over powerfully spiced and the bread pudding which was nice but way too sweet for my taste. Good food and good service at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    68
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good variety, Cajun-influenced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My grilled shrimp was delicious, and I liked being able to choose the bread pudding as a side dish. Others in my party loved the sweet potato fries, the burgers, and the grilled chicken salad with candied walnuts and sundried tomatoes. I would go back to try the shrimp po-boy. We arrived before 5:00 so we had to order from the counter instead of table service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeedMoreCowbell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food for fairly cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Froghead is a local hangout for Mississippi College and others who love a good burger. they also have specialty sandwiches, but everybody comes for the burgers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stbyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A surprise in Clinton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We have come through here so many times and saw the frog head Grill and never stopped. Today we meant to stop in Jackson& didn' t so decided to try Frog head. What a nice surprise! The Texas burger was recommended by cashier & it was delicious! The bun, so fresh and appears homemade. The burger was done but moist, just delicious. My husband had the special, crayfish ettouffe. He said the salad was just OK, but the rice and ettouffee was great-- plenty of crayfish. My only recommendation would be to serve the fries without seasoned salt (Tony' s is on the table) they are too salty for me and for others who might be restricted. But, a great new stop we have when we pass through Clinton, MS.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Going here for years. The food is always good. Typically I like the po-boy shrimp sandwich . Nice atmosphere and friendly wait staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Froghead Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Froghead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing