We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst BEST WESTERN ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ridgeland Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst BEST WESTERN ever”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Room had broken closet, light bulbs burned out and seemed outdated and smelled. Breakfast was absolutely not their standards. Food offered appeared to be second thought. Meat looked like plastic and pancakes were bad. Passed on food and went to McDonalds. Want ever stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    17
    16
    17
See reviews for
41
28
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
east ridge, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My Wife and I were traveling home from my daughter's home in Abilene, Tx where she gave birth to her 3rd boy and we decided to stop in Clinton on our way home to Tn. The hotel clerk was very friendly and was kind enough to give us a first floor room which we prefer. The room was quite cozy but could use some updating as far as the decor, also the hallway smelled like mothballs and could have used some air freshner, maybe a sensy. The remote was inoperative, but the clerk provided us with a new one and it worked very well. The breakfast was adequate enough. I wish they would of had some flavored creamers though. Overall our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

they are trying to become a high quality hotel, but they are failing. the carpet and tile were not finished. it generally felt dirty. the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. breakfast was not fully prepared, no juice, very little food, 4 sausages only, no eggs, it was lame. Morning clerk was a lovely, nice lady, evening clerk was a surly young man who did not want to be there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Alpharetta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pets permitted. A must in our case as we have a 14 pound Bichon Frise dog. Hotel staff is most accommodating, friendly and obviously values our patronage. Highly recommend the Best Western Ridgeland Inn for moderately priced hotels. Excellent coffee. Poor pancakes. Bring back the waffle maker! (We know, its messy!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I booked our room over a month ago for 2 nights because the reviews were so good. Little did we know the truth would come out!!! Yes the room was clean and they had freshly painted. It is an older hotel. I woke up the first morning with several(10) bedbugs on me and on the bed sheets. My husband took the bugs down after he killed them and asked to speak to the manager. All the manager told him was oh well we can move you to another room. He told us to leave our luggage with the desk clerk and they would take care of it. We decided to leave. When my husband and I went down to tell them we were leaving the lady at the front desk threw the receipt at me and said goodbye. Of course they had charged our credit card and we were not offered any compensation. I was appalled at the desk clerks rudeness and the way things were mishandled.You can bet we will NEVER stay there again and will contact their corporate office!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was terrible. We arrived to find that the entire hotel had been recently painted not mentioned on the site. . The first morning of our stay my wife found a bed bug crawling on her arm. When we told the manger he didn't apologize or offer any compensation or refund until we asked him too. The entire stay was terrible the staff was not very friendly and seemed to not care. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in went very smoothly and friendly. We loved the lay-out of the room as well. Very clean and very quit hotel. We liked the breakfast as well but unfortunately the second morning there was no gravy for our biscuits. We also had a little mishap in the room but mrs Paulette left the frontdesk to help us out as good and fast as she could and checked us out the next day with a smile. She is absolutely a jewel to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patlau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ridgeland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ridgeland Inn

Property: Best Western Ridgeland Inn
Address: 102 Clinton Loop Dr, Clinton, MS 39056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ridgeland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Ridgeland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing