We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Check-in went very smoothly and friendly. We loved the lay-out of the room as well. Very clean and very quit hotel. We liked the breakfast as well but unfortunately the second morning there was no gravy for our biscuits. We also had a little mishap in the room but mrs Paulette left the frontdesk to help us out as good and fast as she could and checked us out the next day with a smile. She is absolutely a jewel to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patlau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

No complaints, except the shampoo dispenser was out of shampoo (we were in the handicap room although we have no limitations - I suppose due to limited rooms available?). Clean room, seemed to be well maintained, everything in good repair, comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Rates were actually below what we typically have paid at Best Westerns, but that may be because of the area (our prior travels were towards the West from Texas). Breakfast was typical fare with hot and cold items available. Choice of several restaurants just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. And the second time I was unhappy with the "hot" breakfast. Nothing left at 8:15. The only saving grace was the pancake machine. And you have to ring the bell to get service at the desk. Other than that it is a great, quiet place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

After traveling 13 hours almost anything beat behind the wheel! This place was on the extreme side of nice and the bed was very comfortable. Great location, lots of places to eat near by ,(some within walking distance) . Very nice rooms for the money! Great pool, Great FREE Breakfast!

Room Tip: If you are a coupe ask for King size Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougN531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The road trip to my brother's in Tallahassee, Florida takes two days. My wife and I do not like to drive at night. We travel with four of our grandchildren (6, 8, 10 and 12). The Jackson, Mississippi area is close to the half-way mark, and we were familiar with the Best Western in Clinton in the Jackson metro area. Having a suite is a must considering the ages of the children. We all need to be in the same room(s).

The property is clean and well landscaped. The pool was small, but beautiful, reasonably quiet and equipped with a handicapped lift chair - something I had not seen before in mid-range hotel/motels. We did not need it, but the fact that it was there made a positive impression.

The breakfast was quite substantial and with sufficient variety to please those young picky taste buds we travel with. Good coffee!

I don't think we could have beaten the room rate if we knew the owners - $75 for a suite with two doubles and a fold out sofa. Slept all six of us comfortably. Once again, Best Western proved to be a great family value!

Art

Room Tip: A little off the beaten path, but well worth the little extra time to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our reservation was lost but they found us a room for 3 and a cat. The room was beautiful and quiet. On the first floor which was perfect. The pool was very clean and the water was perfect. The staff were jewels and always smiling and helpful. We had a wonderful experience. We have to come back to the area for many months to come and we will be staying at this hotel again. Had a great nights sleep as the bed was so comfortable we had a hard time wanting to wake up. I could go on and on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I travel a lot for business have stayed in almost all the hotel in Clinton,ms This was by far the best hotel very clean great staff service .The beds were nice and awsome breakfast. I will be stayin. Here from Now on

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKEYTHEGREAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clinton hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Clinton
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson

Address: 102 Clinton Loop Dr, Clinton, MS 39056-5661 (Formerly Best Western Ridgeland Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $74 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Clinton/Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clinton
Clinton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing