We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Never seen a tub as narrow as the one I had, but I shower anyhow. My only issue was allegic reactions to the linens on the bed. Must have been the detergent they use. Everytime I got in I had troubles, but when I got up they ceased. Weird!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DougTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
55
13
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I always look for value in a hotel. This hotel at around $60 per night was a good value. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fresh and tastie. Staff was extremely nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerAmOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Do not stay in room 109. It is a "King Suite". The bed linens are old and were torn. The clock radio was broken and did not work. The bed was in such bad shape, it was old and lumpy and i actually sank almost 5" in the middle of the bed. The 3 hrs of sleep I got was by sleeping on the floor.
I tried several times to get another room. All were on the second floor. I am handicapped and there was no elevator. When asking the front desk to help with my second day, I was told there was nothing they could do that no one had ever complained about the room until me. They did offer $10 off if I would stay a second night. (REALL???)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Super 8 in Clinton, MS in early December while on business. I couldn't recommend a better place for the money. The rate for a double, with no discounts was 65.39 after tax; which is very competitive. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. Nice flat screen tvs. Very good room for the money.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nickyyy_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Clinton
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ridgeland Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 201 Johnston Pl, I-20/Exit 36 Springridge Road, Clinton, MS 39056-5980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Clinton
Clinton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing