We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Riverside, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights while attending a conference at Delta State. I found the Comfort Inn to be clean, quiet, and up to date. The desk staff was friendly and helpful with anything I needed. A nice breakfast and newspaper were available each morning. There is a good sized pool with tables and chairs at the back of the property. I read a previous review stating there was no elevator but that must be a mistake as there most certainly is one as well as a washer and dryer. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    14
    11
    8
See reviews for
30
10
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This a basic hotel with very simple amenities. I brought a group of 32 here and, unfortunately, the keys were not ready upon our arrival. However, the staff was nice enough. No one in my group had any complaints. It is worthbmentioningthat there is no elevator here.

Room Tip: Choose first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingStreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our room had a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. This isn't something that had just happened and I'm sure others have complained because there were water marks on the ceiling. We were on the top floor and the A/C is on the window so I have no idea where it was coming from. We didn't bother complaining. Everything seemed clean but the carpets are filthy. The positive was the bed. The bed was very comfortable and I had no issues with cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

i loved this hotel becuse of its charm and that it was a beautiful clean orderly hotel. we arrived to go to a wedding at my uncles house and he recomended this hotel. my grandmother as 69 at the time and had a hard time walking so we asked for a room on the first floor they happily gave us a room on the first floor. we spent our free time in the lobby playing cards and we had a great time. the room was pretty spacious and the air conditioner worked great. the bathroom could have been cleaner but overall this was an above average hotel for its price.

Room Tip: It seems that the first floor rooms are alot nicer than the other two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ok I've only ever written 1 Negative Review but this hotel warrants another. I'm not hard to please but this hotel was awful. I'll list the positives and negatives.

Good: late night front desk staff were very nice and professional!

Bad: evidence of bed bugs! (black speckles all over mattress seams, this is the excrement the bugs leave behind, very easy to spot, it's black because it's basically dried blood)

Room was very dirty. Rey Charles could have gotten this room cleaner. Hair all over, dead insects all over, bathroom was nasty. I got the feeling that I would come out dirtier than I went in, if I had used the shower.

The AC unit was half way apart and in the floor. Somehow it was still running. All kinds of beetles and other things were coming in around it.

Room was very beat up. 1 mattress was seriously laying directly on the floor. No frame. The bugs could just walk right onto your face...

Ok take this with a Grain of salt. My experience was just with 1 room as I immediately checked out. They may not all be that way. But that's what I experienced. I did take pictures of all of this. Probably won't post them as the staff was very kind when I said I was not gonns stay there.

But some maids and maintenance ppl really need to be stepping it up. .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

My best friend and i stayed Sunday nite March 4 We didn't get intp town till after midnite there was fresh coffee in lobby personnel was nice. When we checked in the front desk clerk even let us get some yogurt to keep us to breakfast. The room was clean and very nice! When we checked out the breakfast bar was very clean and well stocked. Fresh coffee!!!! Everyone was very nice and accomdating. Will be back again next year at this time!! Thank-you for great service Great firm mattresses too!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is located in a small town in Mississippi so I wasn't expecting anything fabulous. The grounds were clean and left much to be desired since there's no pretty grass, flower beds, etc. Check in was fast and efficient. The front desk staff were smiling and friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. They offered a small fridge, microwave, and wet bar. Breakfast was complimentary and many choices were offered including a waffle station. I would stay here again if I had to return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautifulMind504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#3 of 5 in Indianola
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 6 in Cleveland
272 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland

Property: Comfort Inn Cleveland
Address: 807 N Davis Ave, Cleveland, MS 43235 (Formerly "Hampton Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing