We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for where it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed March 25, 2008

This place is not bad. There is no great place to stay in Cleveland. The rate is pretty cheap, the room was decent, and I was overall satisfied. The hotel has inside doors, so it feels safe. The area is pretty safe, too. It has wireless internet and everything you need. The breakfast is OK. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FrogSqueezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2008

Greetings fellow TripAdvisors,
1st the good:
- Room was large with a small (undercounter) refrigerator and sink and counter area. No microwave but I was able to use the microwave in the breakfast kitchen.
- $67 rate was the lowest I have spent in years for a room anywhere
- Staff was polite/courteous

Now the not so good:

- Breakfast was gravy and biscuits, waffles, sweet rolls and various other carbs/starches. No yogurt, minimal fruit selection and no protein - not even bacon strips. Coffee and juice was available out of the typical machine configuration. Dry cereal/milk was available.
- No exercise room and the pool was closed (not a surprise) for the season
- "Business center" was not functional
Note: on the above two items the front desk staff stated Comfort Inn guests could use the Holiday Inn Express facilities. I find this unacceptable as I expect those facilities to be functional WHERE I am staying and paying.
- Card readers broke 2 of the 4 days I was there and Comfort Inn did not have a functional "burner". This meant having to be let in to rooms by staff (I was NEVER challenged for identification) and waiting for the new cards to arrive. The Comfort Inn manager/staff person would then go to a nearby hotel to have more cards burned. My final set of cards had "Hampton Inn" on them. The 2nd time this happened there was literally a "pile" of cards on the front desk - presumably either left by patrons or to be rummaged-through by those needing a new room key - I am not sure which. Also a back door was left wide-open one morning which obviously makes card readers meaningless.
- The wireless Internet had mis-named resources when you browse for a network to attach. It appears the hotel was bought or renamed from another company.
- Dead bird outside the side entrance was not addressed during my stay with cigarette butts in the stair wells. In short, not very clean.
BUT, I realize I was in a small town and received a cheap rate so I am reluctant to seem so negative. I will say the security at this hotel is so lax that next trip I am going to try the Holiday Inn Express across the street. There is a super Wal-Mart almost across the street which provided a steady stream of breakfast and dinner items for my refrigerator. The Tin Roof restaurant is behind the property but I did not have the time/inclination to give a try.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mongeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. We stayed in a King Room equipped with a small refrigerator and coffee maker. I normally do not stay at Comfort Inns since most seem to have outside corridors. This one has interior corridors so my husband and I gave it a try. We were pleased with the room and the price. If there was a negative, it was the continental breakfast which was very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves_Animals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

This hotel was recommended by a close family member who travels for work frequently in this area. Location is good as it is on the main highway through town. Our room was clean and decent. I can't speak for other rooms but we could hear water flowing through pipes in our room (which was on the 2nd floor). Still, we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyHotelGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2006

I stayed here while traveling for business. This is probably Cleveland's nicest hotel for business travelers. The front desk people were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the wifi worked great. The breakfast (included in the price) was better than the typical coffee-and-pastries; there was fresh fruit, yogurt, a hot entree, and bagels. When I needed to print some documents, I was able to use a computer and printer in the little "business center" (PC, inkjet printer) for no additional charge. Parking is free and seemed pretty safe, and the hotel entrances were locked and required a key card (except for the front door). Complimentary papers and Newsweek were nice touches. It's not a fancy resort or convention-style hotel, but it was quite adequate and reasonable priced. I'll stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfdezsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
81 reviews
21.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Indianola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#3 of 5 in Indianola
85 reviews
21.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 6 in Cleveland
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cleveland

Address: 807 N Davis Ave, Cleveland, MS 43235 (Formerly "Hampton Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Choice Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland Comfort Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing