We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water for showers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were at this hotel two nights and had cold showers both mornings. Desk clerk in the mornings was very nice, discounted the room each night $30. I appreciated that, however, I wouldn't chose this hotel again due to the hot water issues. At night, called the front desk and no one would answer. I walked downstairs and found the desk clerk watching tv while the phone at the desk was ringing off the hook.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrel1OxfordMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear squirrel1OxfordMs,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased your concerns was addressed by our staff during your stay. My apologies for the inconvenience the hot water supply and the service you received has caused you. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Cleveland you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

clean room, comfortable bed, toilet was noisy but fixed it right away. very friendly staff. would stay here again 3 of us were traveling and the room was not crowded, had a fridge and microwave.
had free breakfast which was very good, when we arrived they had chicken, cookies, chips all in the hospitality room. all in all it was a very pleasant stay. I hope the rest of our travels as as nice of hotels as this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DlLyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We work out of town and we rely on word-of-mouth from our customers for recommendations for places to eat and sleep. This hotel was recommended and we are glad we stayed here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only complaint we had is this, we stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and the garbage bin is at the front corner of the hotel. The garbage collector shows up at 4 or 5 in the morning and it makes a sound that could raise the dead! So stay toward the back of the hotel. Also, some of the bathroom fans were installed incorrectly and they either don't work or are too loud.

Room Tip: Before you unpack, try out the bathroom fan. If you have to get up in the middle of the night and tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alswife1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay here on occasion when we travel for swim meets. This hotel meets all our needs. I can't rave about any one facet of this place; it's just a good, solid Holiday Inn Express. It might be on the edge of reding an update, but still a good pace to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

in town for business. the extremely customer oriented staff made the difference. i was there all week and the evening desk clerk was very helpful every night to help me find the best places to eat. breakfast was good and the morning staff was very friendly too.
room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Blocked 10 rooms at this hotel 5 mos. in advanced for a group of teenagers. Told them I needed all the rooms on the same floor if at all possible. Also told them I needed late check out for 4 rooms and they told me to wait until closer to request late check out. They sent a contract 1 wk. before our trip had nothing about late check out tried to talk to manager and never could get a hold of her and she never would return my calls. When we got to hotel our rooms were not together and I asked about late checkout and they continued to put me off. Next morning we had to leave for our program early and wouldn't get back until after noon and told me we could only get late check out until 2:00 for 3 rooms. Asked if I could at least pay for one for bus driver so he could sleep so he could drive us back (6 hours) late that night. They said no. Housekeepers left at 3. They only had one person working Sat. Morning with a full hotel and knowing that many would be needing early breakfast. The poor guy had to work the desk and prepare breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We made a tour through the south of the USA. We spent one night in this hotel. The room was tidy and well. There is free WIFI. The breakfast is just to American standards. Nice hotel for in transit because there is not much else to do in Cleveland. Remarkably, no one knew existed of a beautiful attraction Dockery Farms. Only after many questions there ended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goetheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#3 of 6 in Cleveland
83 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Indianola
83 reviews
21.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Hampton Inn Cleveland
#1 of 6 in Cleveland
304 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland

Address: 808 N Davis Ave, Cleveland, MS 38732-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $115 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Cleveland is a three story, 66 room (18 suites), interior corridor hotel located within 2 miles of Highway 61 and Highway 8 at the heart of the Mississippi Delta. The hotel is within 5 miles of Delta State University and other large businesses including; Faurecia, Baxter, and Quality Steel. Hotel features include an outdoor pool, exercise room, coin operated guest laundry and two meeting rooms. All rooms feature coffee maker, iron/board, free high-speed Internet, fridge, and microwaves. The business center features high-speed DSL Internet access. Additional hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection bacon/sausage, eggs, fruits, pastries, cereals, etc. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Cleveland, Mississippi and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Cleveland
Cleveland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing