We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This is one of those newish Hampton Inns that's been remodeled and redecorated within the past two years or so. So everything is pretty clean and new. The rate ($129) is really high for this area but, as I said, everything is clean and new. Hampton Inn breakfasts are usually a step below most free hotel breakfasts, and this one was no exception. But staff is very friendly and accommodating. Internet access worked great and parking was no problem. Rooms are average-sized and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MvGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2008

Stayed here after a drive from Memphis Airport to a jobsite meeting about 30 minutes south. Glad I picked this one. I stay at Hampton Inn's a lot and this one is top-notch. They had a lot of families that evacuated for Hurricane Ike and not their standard biz guest. The hotel staff did a good job handiling the full house. I will stay here again and in fact just made reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

My family loves this hotel. "ALL" of the employees are exceptional and friendly. If you need anything, they are always ready and willing to help you. Amazing people. They have fresh baked cookies every day in the lobby. The hotel is great too, the rooms are small but what they don't have in size they make up for in comfort, their Cloud 9 beds are out of this world comfy.

The only cons are: the rooms are not equipped with refrigerators or microwaves.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank p1h2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

I always wonder how lodging accomodations will turn out in remote locations, such as small towns in the Delta. As it turned out with the Hampton Inn in Cleveland, there was nothing to worry about. Staff were friendly, room was very clean and well furnished--as good as any Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Breakfast was a bit above average--the usual Hampton Inn fare.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

The Hilton group of hotels is my favourite chain. Having said that I've got to say that at approx. $130 per night this is a bit of a disappointment. Everything is what one would expect from a Hampton Inn except the rooms are quite small indeed. They are quite clean and I did feel safe here but...pretty small. The TV was HD which is always nice. The room and interior of the motel is tastefully decorated but I just can't get over paying about $130 for such a small room. Everything else is as you'd expect...nice breakfast, good coffee, nice staff et al.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank María Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre chambre cote arriere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#3 of 6 in Cleveland
83 reviews
21.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Indianola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland

Address: 912 North Davis, Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range: $138 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing