We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best Hampton Properties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hampton Properties”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a really great hotel. The staff, all of the staff, is really pretty top notch. Most of the reviews here mention this in some way, and I tell you it really is their best asset! They make sure to make you feel almost like you are at home; which just really makes your stay all that much more enjoyable. The property is very well kept, the pool is excellent, and it is consistently a very clean property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_Allentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    66
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
94
30
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The African American lady checked me in and she was phenomenal. I asked for a particular area and she was able to accomodate me. Later in the evening I encountered 2 more young ladies and they were very helpful and friendly. Perhaps the ladies spoiled us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton and its predecessor building for years. It is well-maintained and the lobby was recently upgraded. It is warm and welcoming as is the staff. Very accommodating. Cleveland is a small community but with a university and several big employers. The Hampton is the first choice of all and is far beyond what one might expect there or elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The property is definitely not up to what I see across the country as the Hampton standard. The overall hotel is noisy, dirty and no up to standard. The HVAC system is less than desirable and take a while to work. The hot water on the third floor does not exist three cold showers, even switched times during the day and still no hot water. I love Hampton hotels and stay there as a first choice but I wont stay here again. The hotel is overrated, overpriced and not worth your money. The only other issue was my room type was wrong, they were sold out and in order to accomodate us the attendant brought a roll away. He was very nice, considerate and did everything he could to make right somebody elses mistake. Maybe they should let him manage the property because he sure helped us in a diffcult situation late at night. He was the only bright spot in the hotel. I appreciate his work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travler265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Ar, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Staff was very gracious, attentive and professional. They were very nice even when I accidentally called 911, they were immediately at my room to check on me and were very accomodating my mistake! Rooms were very clean and neat with modern furnishings. The complimentary wifi was a needed perk for my trip, as well. Nice tv with a fridge was great as well. I accessed the complimentary breakfast bot mornings I was there and both times it was delicious, hot and well maintained/stocked. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt safe and secure the entire stay, could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dysart, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and modern. The staff, particularly the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was clean, well maintained and stocked. Parking was easy and close to doors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We checked in late, with no reservation. Surprisingly I had to wait on someone that came in to make a future reservation. This was at 11:00 pm. The room was little pricy in my opinion since all we did was stay there to sleep for a few hours. Nice hotel with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darwin Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#2 of 6 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#2 of 5 in Indianola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland
Address: 912 North Davis (Highway 61 North), Cleveland, MS 38732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing