We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Mosquito Burrito

Mosquito Burrito
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The food is pretty good and large portions. Make your own Burrito sort of place. Nice atmosphere and great for families

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We visit Cleveland regularly and are always looking for good places to eat. And there are not many. Second time to mosquito burrito. Very good lunch today. My daughter had a vegan burrito. My wife and I had burrito bowls with grilled chicken fajita meat. Excellent food. Quick lunch. Not crowded. Good value. Tables not the most comfortable in the world. But all in all, I'd go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank DonK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a great find in Cleveland, MS. Really good food, fun restaurant and excellent value. Also fast and friendly service- you can dine in or get it to go. I loved the vegetable choices and the salsas- everything tasted great! Because the meat hangs out in a water/broth base the steak definitely is not steak, more like a pot roast or pulled beef, but everything else was really good. I went back for a return trip and would definitely recommend them!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueskytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried something new!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter to try the restaurant for lunch. Found out that they have baked tilapia and sautéed shrimp for lunch on Friday. It was so good. I still have to be careful to not overload my soft tacos. Since all their meats seem to be in a water bath to keep from drying out, it is very easy to wind up with a soggy lunch. Flavors were good tho. Ladies are very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, MS
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick & good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for fast food speed with a better atmosphere and less grease, this is a great option. Like a subway, but Mexican food - you can choose tacos, burritos, salad, or nachos - with yummy options like roasted red peppers, grilled onions, and corn salsa and more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosquito Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mosquito Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing