We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Cheap hotel with friendly staff, but woke up covered in small bites. Suspect it might have been bedbugs. The sheet had holes in them and the should clean the bathroom a bit better. An ok breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saaaraaahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was what we expected after reading the reviews. Comfortable bed. The coffee was good. There were some shoddy "repairs" that looked like a sloppy DIY job, like the caulking around the toilet and some wallpaper patches. VERY cold A/C. The ice machine was quite a walk from our room, but the ice is crushed and awesome....great for a cocktail or anything else. Microwave and fridge were clean and working. Friendly front desk staff.

The staff that actually cleaned the rooms were two thug-looking guys wearing wife beaters, with their pants hanging under their butts; suitable attire for standing on a street corner and drinking Thunderbird out of a brown paper bag, or perhaps a carjacking... but totally unacceptable for establishing trust and repeat business with your customers. One stood outside and texted while the other worked.... That did make me VERY nervous about leaving the room. It felt like our rooms were being cased. It was off-putting and did not make me feel secure, and it's really a shame if they are trustworthy, but it puts off a bad vibe. I may have felt differently if their attire were not "gangsta".... polo shirts with the motel logo, and pants that buttoned at the NATURAL waist would be much more acceptable. The owner must address this if he hopes to enjoy repeat business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salemagnet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Low-end motel - functional not fabulous. Close to downtown Clarksdale. Bathroom definitely needed updating, towels were cheap and thin. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was definitely continental and included very few choices, but at least there was coffee. Front desk and housekeeping personnel was very friendly. Overall okay if you aren't looking for a Hilton.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We wanted a room for the night in Clarksdale and time was getting on so we stayed here, reasonable price and we got what we paid for as many early comments attest, nothing special but nothing to complain about either, breakfast again wasn't great but what more do you want apart from a cup of coffee and juice.

Owner and his wife were great people.

Its on the main road into Clarksdale so a little out of town and to be honest I wouldn't walk it, we went on a Tuesday night so little going on in town, Ground zero wasn't open so we ate at the Stone Pony which was fine, had lunch next day at Ground Zero, it would have been good to go there at night though

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A nice basic motel in a perfect location for visiting the Delta Blues Museum and Ground Zero Blues Club.

We had a problem with the shower our first night and the next day the owner/manager fixed the problem. He and his wife are very nice folks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troypowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great for the price, we stayed one night which was ok. Is your typical highway hotel but very clean and was perfect for just a bed for one night. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Clarksdale is an amazing town and we will definitely be back. We just loved ground zero blue club

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woo_Yowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

You get what you pay for... And there's not a lot of choice in town! Room was standard and clean - bathroom a bit dilapidated. Lots of noise outside the room at night from other guests, but didn't keep us up too much. Continental breakfast very poor - stale cereal and some old-looking bagels and croissants. All in all perfectly acceptable for a single night's stay at a low price, but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
High Cotton Condos
High Cotton Condos
#2 of 5 in Clarksdale
5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 350 S State St, Clarksdale, MS 38614-6314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range: $63 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing