We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Tidy but Poor Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Clean, Tidy but Poor Breakfast”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A reasonable, budget hotel in walking distance of downtown Clarksdale (Ground Zero blues Club, Delta blues museum etc). The breakfast was not impressive (not surprising for the budget end of the market). The only real negative was that the breakfast bagels were past their best and going mouldy by our second morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffie2001uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    21
    21
    24
See reviews for
12
25
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is one of the "best of the best" of the Americas Best Value motels and for the price it was OK.
The room was fine and clean with good aircon.
However, the breakfast was poor with mouldy bagels no milk for cereal and weak coffee.
It was quiet at the time of our visit and it appeared that they were trying to economise by not providing fresh breakfast products.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlesoapyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksdale hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

my room was quiet, peacful and the hotel owners nice and plesant and helpful and very warm

Room Tip: no noise higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I cannot recommend it. The rooms were very dirty although strangely the sheets seemed to be clean. There were dead insects and mold in our shower and handprints and spots on the mirrors. An inch of dust on every surface. The towels were threadbare and very dingy.The breakfast was all day old and the cereal very stale. Ridiculously overpriced at $100 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikkiabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I am sorry you feel that the hotel was not up to par. We are working to renovate any issues the hotel may have. I can assure you, on your next stay, it will be up to standards. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Positive is it's on the main drag and the personel is friendly and at $70 a night it may not be Americas Best Value but not bad. That's where it ends. Unfortunately, just another old rundown motel. Wear shoes when wlking around and put a towel down when sitting in the sitting area. Don't put anything in the fridge, kind of grundgy insight/out, bathroom is primitive although the water was hot and also thanks to a higher power, the sheets were clean. Overall, avoid if at all possible.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikkiabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We have got new furniture and appliances, you will be please at your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Contrary to the other reviews of this property I found it to be clean and very comfortable.
I stayed for 2 nights and my room was quiet and clean and I found no faults.
The layout is at 90 degrees to the road which greatly reduces road noise.
Whilst I was disappointed with the town, this was not the case with my accomodation

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to the layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Towels were dingy, water damage on the walls, and other guests(???) noisy all night long. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikkiabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. I can assure your next stay with us will be pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksdale
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
0.8 mi away
High Cotton Condos
High Cotton Condos
#2 of 5 in Clarksdale
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 350 S State St, Clarksdale, MS 38614-6314
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing