We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Enough”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Warrens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Enough”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This hotel is no longer a Best Western. I found out that the people who own the Comfort Inn purchased the hotel recently. They're going to fix it up however it seems they've only fixed up the entryway so far. Its very pretty and smells nice in the lobby. Staff was courteous at the front desk and helpful when asked for places to eat.
Bed was hard and uncomfortable; it was an old spring matteress. The towels have a "Hampton Inn" label on them. Soaps were a variety of old soaps from Hampton Inn and Best Western... not sure how old those were but they certainly didn't look fresh. Much of the room was out-dated (old TV, retro shower curtains, old comforters, lamps that didn't work, etc). But it had a new toilet.....
There was no "do not disturb" sign so I asked the desk to tell housekeeping not to enter my room. The first day they honored my request but the second day housekeeping had been in. I had the hallway door deadbolted because I figured thats the way housekeeping would come in. They must have went around to the outside door and got in. Oh well, nothing of mine was disturbed as far as I could tell.
Outside doors to the main building were unreliable. I tried to get into a side door and it wouldn't budge and was crooked in the door jam like it was pried on once. I tried another and it worked. I do like that the rooms themselves have an outside door and also a door to the hall inside.
No outside pool, its filled with cement and now has basketball and game areas. They're putting in a conference room where the indoor pool was.
No continental breakfast but there appears to be coffee available. Has fridge and microwave in room. Wireless net worked well.
Overall, not the best but certainly not the worst. Not sure there is really anything better in this town and the new owners do plan to fix this one up.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanaMuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    11
    9
    16
See reviews for
10
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This place was horrible. Dirty sheets and towels. After driving over 600 miles with
two rooms reserved, It did not have a manager on duty the two nights we were there.
The clerk was not helpful at all. The bed springs on the bed and couch was broken.
Never again. I would like to be reimbursed for my two rooms for the two nights.

Cloteal Collins
[--]

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PLAYER48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksdale hotels

Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I had reservations at this motel for a blues festival in April. We called a week ahead of time to verify the address only to find that the number had been disconnected. We never got a phone call or letter indicating this. Now we're left with no place to stay. BAD BUSINESS!

I am furious and concerned that my credit card # will be abused by the owner.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank doucanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2008

This hotel is not a bestwestern and has not been for over a year. All of their paper work says it is but it is not. Nothing worked right. i approached the manager and tried to file a complaint and she acted irrationally and basically said to get over it or leave!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marinecorpsgunner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Stayed during evacuation from New Orleans due to hurricane Gustav. Staff was kind, helpful and professional. Amenities at motel were better than expected. A very pleasant safe harbor during a very difficult time. Will definitely return and recommend.

  • Liked — PLEASANT, EASYGOING AMBIANCE
  • Disliked — KEY CARDS DIDN'T WORK ON OUTSIDE ENTRY DOORS;HAD TO WALK AROUND IN RAIN
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RUBYFRUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big D
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Most of the time it has been pleasant, although I have an option of staying in my RV, I choose to stay at Best Western, WHEN it is not being abused by some of the guests. Having friends over taking up parking spaces - in front of your door. That IS the best thing about this location, you can park in front of your room & KEEP AN EYE ON YOUR VEHICLE.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank thewandererBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2003

We were pleased with the decor, the bed, the amenities. We were not pleased with the comfort of the couch or the shabby condition of the upholstery. We were most distressed with the amount of noise of patrons throughout the entire night. There was much loud talking, yelling and running down the halls from the time we retired (midnight) until the wee hours of the morn. We will look elsewhere for lodging on our return to Clarksdale.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksdale
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bluestown Inn
Bluestown Inn
#3 of 5 in Clarksdale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
1.0 mi away
High Cotton Condos
High Cotton Condos
#2 of 5 in Clarksdale
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 710 S State St, Clarksdale, MS 38614-4802 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Clarksdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clarksdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mexican Restuarant and shopping center adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Clarksdale
Best Western Clarksdale
Clarksdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing