We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"the best tacos al carbon"”

Atzimba Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 46 Restaurants in Clarksdale
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"the best tacos al carbon"”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I enjoyed the tacos al carbon. The cheese dip is too watery but the salsa and chips are very good. I will go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“huge menu - grest prices - nice food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

this is a good spot for a casual and cheaply priced family dinner in a place where you can sit and be served.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We make it a point to visit when I'm the area ”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The most friendly staff around. Great service and great food. May be a little under seasoned for some but they will be more than happy to spice it up for you. The plus of that is the chicken tastes like chicken. Any time we are in town eating here is a must. Much better than the Mexican places in our area. Did I say great and friendly staff. Cheese dip is a must.

Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food and fun”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We go to this restaurant every year and have had great food, prompt service ,and are treated like old friends even tho we only go there once a year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marymac49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Eats, Great Service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Such a friendly place! We always visit here when in Clarksdale, lots of locals so you know it's good! Very good selection to choose from, great drinks, really good food, easy access and lots of parking!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atzimba Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Atzimba Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing