We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Living Area
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
Guest in the Green Acres Bedroom
Living Area with view toward Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
A view from the Living Area toward the Dining Area
Living Area with Flatscreen TV
Living Area
View toward Front Door
Dining Area, Bar, Washer/Dryer closet and back door
A view of the bar and dining area in the Kitchen.
View of Dining Area, Kitchen and toward front living area
Yet another view of the wonderful Kitchen.
Fully equipped Kitchen
Cypress table built by Musician Johnny Bertram
Kitchen Sink
Kitchen Sink window
Living Room area at night. Photo by Guest
TV in Living Room. Photo by Guest
The DBGH has an eclectic library of books, DVD's and records
The Delta Princess Bedroom with Bunk Bed, one full and one twin Tempur-Pedic mattress
The Delta Princess Bedroom with one full and one twin tempur pedic mattresses on a bunk bed.
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Delta Princess Bedroom
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Bath Toiletries include Face and Body Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion, Makeup Remover Sheet
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
View from The Delta Princess bedroom into the bathroom
View toward the downstairs back door which leads to the private backyard and patio.
Lavender in the house from our friend's lavender farm in Tennessee.
The DBGH at night. Photo by Guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hipphurra
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On our whole trip, this was by far the most welcoming atmosphere we had. Extremely friendly, clean, not too expencive, and we felt like the long lost sons coming home at last. Hospitality unlike anything we've ever experienced. Not only did we get specific directions and tips on where to go and what to do, we also got tips for our next destination.
We rented the house next door, which is extremely cosy - excellent breakfast as well with cereals, musli, bread, milk, juice - like a regular home. We recommend this in any which way we possibly can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the hospitality from the owners
Liked least: the location maybe - not on the strip, but definately within walking distance.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Just seeing this glowing review and we are thrilled to read it! We hope you will return soon to Clarksdale and stay with us again at the Delta Bohemian Guest House! You got it! It's your home away from home! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this lovely review! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne H
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
1 review
“The Delta Bohemian Guest House is perfectly charming!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My two friends and I set out on a road trip..we went to Fairhope AL, on to New Orleans and then made our last stop in Clarksdale. What a delightful way to end our fabulous trip! Madge met us in the front yard of this little jewel of a house. She was delightful. We stopped in Clarksdale to hear some good jazz music and Madge directed us to the perfect spots. The house is absolutely charming and Madge has paid attention to EVERY detail..from a well stocked kitchen to the most luxurious linens you can imagine. I would recommend that if you want to hear some fabulous jazz, or just spend some time in this lovely southern town,,don't miss the opportunity to stay at the Delta Bohemian!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
You three women made me smile knowing y'all were in the Guest House! I could tell right away that you were going to feel at home and I'm so glad you did. It's a tall order to match up to the entertainment in New Orleans but Clarksdale seems to always do it! Live music 7 nights a week, all year long. Pretty cool for a town a little bigger than 17,000, huh?!

Come on back! Red will be lookin' for y'all! You three and Terry "Harmonica" Bean shut the place down. Do it! :))

Thanks for taking the time to write this thoughtful review about the house! It truly helps others who are looking for a unique, one-of-a-kind place to stay in the Mississippi Delta. Y'all have a home away from home here whenever you want to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
Åmål, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a beautiful place to stay at! We loved everything about it. Both William and Madge are really nice people and they made us feel right at home. The feel of the house was wonderful and the way it was decorated was inventive and great. You go "why didn´t I think of that".
I really, really hope we get a chance to go back to Clarksdale and I really, really hope we can stay in this house again.
We also took a tour with William. He´s lived in the area most of his life and he knows it like the back of his hand. You get to see places you won´t get to see as a regular visitor. Highly recomended!
In short; loved the house, loved Madge and William.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: That the bathroom was located upstairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thanks so much for this review. We loved y'all too! You both did Clarksdale right! Poor William enjoyed giving y'all the Delta Bohemian Excursion Tour, too!

The house will be awaiting your return...! Make it sooner than later?! You really bless us with your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed staying at the Guest House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Amazing!!! For the third time!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were the very first to rent the Delta Bohemian Guest House. It was perfect then, as it had just been completed with its wonderful decor and comfort. We just completed our third stay there for the Sunflower River Blues Festival. Amazingly, the house is every bit as cute, comfortable, but most important to us, as clean as the first time we stayed there. The owners do a remarkable job keeping their property in tip-top condition. It absolutely feels like your home away from home. They continue to improve the house with added surprises like an old time record player with a variety of LP's. A great little gem in the Delta!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
....and for the third time we were thrilled to see you again! We love knowing how at home you feel in the Delta Bohemian Guest House! Your review truly blesses us. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy E
1 review
“Gem of the delta”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a magical oasis in the heart of clarkesdale. Easy acceas to all venues. Expert,knowledgeable, friendly innkeepers. Wonderful outdoor space. All of the comforts of home and blues memorabilia galore. Fabulous decor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
We love your choice of words "magical oasis in the heart of Clarksdale!" It was our pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to the Guest House and the Mississippi Delta. It gave us good feelings to know we contributed in some small way to your inspirations while experiencing life here...perhaps for a possible future book or two! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed not only the Guest House but also Poor William's Bohemian Pond and Garden. It's an oasis for quiet time and good conversation, no doubt! We look forward to your return visit when you can experience even more about this wonderful place we call home! Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prince George
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
We loved having you stay with us! That record player brings back memories, no?! Glad your boys enjoyed it! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing