We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Stone Pony

Stone Pony
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Clarksdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great pizza and a snazzy restaurant. Not what you would expect from Clarksdale. Kinda hip and urban. Great selection of drinks as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
384 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches at great price”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were there for lunch and felt it was too hot outside for a pizza, so we ordered sandwiches. They only cost $5 each for a very substantial sandwich on excellent bread. We had a double BLT, which deserved its name, and a ham and Swiss that had great smoked ham, not that deli stuff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,145 reviews
2,862 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,845 helpful votes
“Superficial and poor service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Reasonable bar atmosphere and obviously money has gone into making it more modern than most Clarksdale restaurants and bars. The staff all looked pubescent pre-Gen Y who didn't have a clue about service.
No matter what question, the answer was similar "I don't know about that, I just press the computer" as in where does this wine come from. As my preferred Syrah was not available (this is crazy as it is just a short wine list), I asked about the remaining few. Didn't have a clue.
Pity as the pizzas are actually good but constant interruptions like "is everything good" don't actually help you enjoy it better.
Tried to take my unfinished pizza before I was finished.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get pizza”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Okay they have a amazing menu that u are going to want to try items but stick with what is the special pizza this piazza is excellent ,, we ate here a few times pizza pizza pizza tried a few items always went back to the pizza being the best item

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JasonandChelsie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Reeked of cigarettes”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We walked in, looked at a menu, and walked out.

The lasagne looked reasonably priced.

It's also kind of bar scene which didn't appeal to us.

As for the sub-items I rated them a 4 even though we didn't actually eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTW_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Pony also viewed

 
Clarksdale, MS
Clarksdale, MS
 

Been to Stone Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing