We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Canton Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a walkin booking. We were in Mississippi and too tired to travel home. I get a discount at Best Western so we stayed here. The room were nice. The hallway near the stairs were line with large TVs. It appeared there were being repaced with flat screen TVs. We were only passing through and it meet our needs for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisBookgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Let me start out by saying I am a platinum member in the Best Western loyalty program, as well as the HHonors. I have stayed at my fair share of hotels both good and not so good. THIS HOTEL TAKES THE CAKE AS THE WORST, FILTHIEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN! The toilet was not cleaned, for a while it appeared. See the pictures we took. Also the bathroom was in horrid condition, mold growing on the wall and in the bathtub. Blood on the mattress. We would not have even looked had it been for the just poor state of the room. Thankfully there was two beds, and the second appeared to be 'clean'. Due to full occupancy, there was no other room to move or change with. The walls are paper thin as are the windows, you will hear EVERYTHING. Good luck getting any sleep. Lastly, the complementary breakfast which runs from 6AM to 9AM, was literally completely out of stock at 7:30AM, all that was left was hard boiled eggs, 2 muffins and the drinks. Considering the orange juice machine was dispensing orange flavored Hi-C, I can only imagine what the apple juice was. Last time I checked orange juice is not orange flavored Hi-C. When we asked if more items were going to be replenished, the answer from the front desk attendant was that they only put the food items out in the morning and to make due with what was left. I would understand towards the end of service hours, fine, but midway, and that it was our fault for not being there at 6AM. If I had known we were going to have such an experience, I would have rather slept in my car or a bus stop. How Best Western continues to let this type of hotel bear the name is beyond me, I would think they would have some form of audits on the quality of hotels they admit.

Room Tip: Besides being a horrible hotel, there is no elevator for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martymania85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcanton, General Manager at Best Western Canton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. The experienced you descried are not characteristic of the level of service our Team strives to provide and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback has been shared with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Awesome hotel. The room was very spacious with microwave and refrigerator. Everything in the room worked great and the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy as well as variety of breads, cereals, and fruits. The front desk staff was helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st floor. This hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The only good thing about this place was the comfort of the bed. The beds are clean with very comfortable mattresses. The hotel's hallway has an awful smell and dirty carpet. The pool is across the parking lot, it looks like it belongs to hotel next door. The cell reception nonexistent (none of our cellphones worked even outside of hotel). The wifi was ok though. Continental breakfast included generic cereals and some unhealthy breakfast patti that looked horrible. No fresh fruit or yogurt like other similar hotels offer. It was probably the worst continental breakfast we had on our long trip ( we stayed in 7 different hotels). Plus nobody refills the cereals, so basically they do not have enough of specific flavor. The room rate was $70 plus taxes, however we could have stay somewhere else for just few bucks more. There is a Mexican restaurant almost next door which by the way was not very good. My kids rated this hotel as the worst we stayed in during our two-week road trip. Too bad, since we chose this hotel based on good reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcanton, General Manager at Best Western Canton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations and based upon your review we are actively participating with our housekeeping staff to handle the issues you encountered. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a nice, clean hotel that we picked for an overnight stay on our way to the Gulf of Mexico beaches. The staff were very polite, the room clean as could be and a good, free breakfast. The price was great at about $70 also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetya40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I travel a ton and by far and away this is one of the best bargains we have ever received on a room. We paid something like $65 for one night with a clean room, comfortable bed, nice staff, and hot breakfast. I really can't complain to much, the tv reception was not perfect and the internet was kind of slow but that is just knit picking. Overall, the quality for the price CANNOT be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews I had read on trip advisor. I was disappointed. The room was okay, the bed comfortable. Cleanliness was not a strong suit however. By the time I got to breakfast at 8:30 AM there was hardly any food left; the dining area was very dirty; there were three unattended children who were devouring any remaining food or throwing it in the trash; the curtain on the window was torn and half hanging off. When I checked out, I found an additional administrative fee on my bill which I had to argue to have removed. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcanton, General Manager at Best Western Canton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our Team strives to provide and we apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. You feedback has been shared with our Team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
#1 of 8 in Canton
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#5 of 8 in Canton
109 reviews
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Madison/Ridgeland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canton Inn

Address: 137 Soldier Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing