We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Chain”
Review of Hampton Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Canton, AL Hampton is located in a cute little town. I wish I had more time to see the area but I was just passing through. Quick and easy checkin. This is always important since I normally arrive late when staying at any hotel. I always enjoy Hampton. My number one choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luvee0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Canton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stopped at this hotel on our way home from Florida the last 3 years. We have had nothing but excellent service. The staff is always very friendly and willing to help any way that they can. We let them know our kids were ready to hit the pool when we checked in and they immediately put fresh towels out by the pool. This is a vacation tradition that we plan to continue every year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a very good, clean, and friendly hotel. The Staff really take their job serious and do everthing within their powers to make sure each guest is happy at check-in, during their stay and at check-out.Whenever I go to Canton MS, this is the Hotel i want to stay at. I really do gat a "GOOD" nights sleep! They get an "A" in my book!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billy R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Renovations were complete. Lobby and breakfast area have beautiful decor. Room clean and large. Chair with footrest was great after a long drive. Room quiet. Only downside was noisy air conditioner. Conveniently located off interstate. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good hotel for the price. Prefer to stay here instead of in Jackson, MS. Staff always friendly. Seems to be taking a while for lobby renovations. Fast food near by. Easy on off interstate. Cookies seem to go fast at front desk, wish they would bake more for late arrivals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. Located right off the highway, courteous staff, very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay there again. The rate was very reasonable as well. They have an outdoor pool. The hotel is located near the highway, but I did not hear any highway traffic. I would reccomend this to a friend any day and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We used points to stay here as we prepare to move to the area. Poorest quality Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The lobby was being renovated, which is fine, but as you can see from attached pictures, they staff had difficulty with grammar on multiple posted signs. The first room we tried, the toilet failed to flush. Moving to the second room, the door would not open without jiggling the handle repeatedly. The room walls were dinged with various marks of unknown substances, the window AC unit worked nicely. The entire room, other than the TV, has not been updated in many years. Please see the attached photo of the tile work in the bathroom. Water pressure in the sink resembled a leak. Never again. Very disappointed in this hotel, but will not hold it against the brand.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Segalini09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.0 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#5 of 8 in Canton
98 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canton

Address: 133 Soldier Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Canton hotel during your next trip to Canton, MS. The Hampton Inn Canton is located near downtown Canton and the Canton Film Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing