We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exscellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exscellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed just one night on our way to help the Katrina people in Biloxi. We had 13 rooms and they made check in very easy. The lobby is beautiful! Breakfast was great and everything was perfect! Thanks especially to Gail for all your help!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    83
    35
    21
    10
See reviews for
110
64
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great rooms, fantastic beds, great breakfast and staff is courteous and very helpful, when needed. Rates were more than fair and we strongly recommend this Hampton Inn for travelers on I-55 near Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

16 hours on the road. Greeted well, check in was efficient. Price was excellent. Quiet hotel. & the breakfast was awesome the next am!! Exercise room could be better & pool wasn't yet open, but the rest of hotel made up for that. Is now marked as a hotel I will target to stay at on my journeys

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had to find a hotel late at night because we were tired of driving. This happend to be the closest place to where we were. The night clerk was very helpful & got booking done quick. The room was nice & clean. The bed was compfortable. On the way out since we slept in & got a late check out the gave us breakfast in a bag to go. That was above & beyond. To top it off all of this was for $89. Great Job Ladies!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgamb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nothing to be disappointed about, except maybe for the breakfast (but that's expected at such accommodations). The staff (or I should the sole staffer) at the check-in desk, Charnissa, was a true sweetheart of a person - and I hope I'm spelling her name correctly. Very personable, yet very professional. When I called about having difficulty getting the TV to pick up the cable reception, she offered to come up to the room to show me - but I got it working. Extremely pleased with our stay and look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Canton, MS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

spent 1 night on a trip down to New orleans.
nice place to stay, well maintained and clean.
enjoyed the free morning breakfast.
didnot use the pool as was not in season.
good variety at the free breakfast
also gave free bottled water to each person in the room, nice gesture.

Room Tip: just norht of Jackson and reasonable priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room, bed, and bathroom were clean. I always check before i put my bags down. Friendly , helpful staff. Nice restful nights sleep. Wish they would have had bananas this morning. Convenient to ridgeland shopping without all the congestion. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank led196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#4 of 8 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Canton
Address: 133 Soldier Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Canton hotel during your next trip to Canton, MS. The Hampton Inn Canton is located near downtown Canton and the Canton Film Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing