We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”
Review of Hampton Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Good stopover”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Room, bed, and bathroom were clean. I always check before i put my bags down. Friendly , helpful staff. Nice restful nights sleep. Wish they would have had bananas this morning. Convenient to ridgeland shopping without all the congestion. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank led196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    89
    38
    24
    10
See reviews for
127
71
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family stays at this hotel every time we come in to town for visiting family. Love the staff and the beds! Loved the upgrade to the breakfast area in the lobby. Good complimentary breakfast each morning--my young children even enjoy the choices! Staff greets us by name when they see us and are always checking to see if we need anything. The beds and pillows are some of the best I have used in any hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Let me be upfront. This was not our intended destination. We had originally planned on driving another couple of hours and thought of Canton as just another spot on the map. Well then we experienced car problems, broken brake line. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even trying to help with locating a repair shop. On Good Friday after 5:00 p.m., good luck. The rooms were very nice and clean. My wife commented on how comfortable the beds were and how well she slept. We did eventually find a place the next day, Harreld Chevrolet and they were awesome! Anyway back to the hotel....our car repair took longer than when we were scheduled to check out, the staff let my wife and kids stay past checkout knowing our situation, very classy. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We all know what we will find while staying at a Hampton. The room will be clean and bright. The staff will be friendly and efficient. The location will usually be convenient. What sets this Hampton apart is that it is all of this and then some. The staff just seems to work just a little harder to make your visit pleasant. Good place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wineho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila., PA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent stopover between NOLA and Memphis. Stayed two one-night stays during my trip, but only as a stop so we really didn't explore the hotel. Nice, clean, up to Hampton Inn standards. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Really no complaints. Less than 3 hours from NOLA and Memphis, and an hour from Vicksburg. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is another of the hotels I frequent when passing through the Jackson/Canton area. I usually find everything to be very clean; when I've discovered any issues and reported them, they were immediately corrected. The staff is always very cheerful and professional. They are always careful to not announce my room number aloud. Finally, I've always found the breakfast area to be exceptionally neat and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee-Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet. The room was clean and the bed was relaxing and comfortable. I enjoyed the hot and cold breakfast. The lobby of the hotel was well decorated. The check-in process was quick. The clerk was helpful in answering questions that were asked. The room was close to an elevator, which made it convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
0.0 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#5 of 8 in Canton
95 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
12.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Canton
Address: 133 Soldier Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046-9783
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Canton hotel during your next trip to Canton, MS. The Hampton Inn Canton is located near downtown Canton and the Canton Film Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing