We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Oakland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet & Affordable”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were looking for a suite that had two separate rooms. La Quinta met our needs. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We were in town for Canton's annual Art & Craft/Flea Market & the hotel was conveniently located. We had a comfortable place to rest our tired bones after a full day of shopping until we literally dropped. Breakfast was served early (5 a.m.) and offered plenty of variety.

The only fault we found with the room was with the sofa pull out bed. The mattress was thin and you could feel the hard springs. No way anyone could sleep on that mattress. We resolved the problem by laying the sofa's seat cushions on top of the mattress. A resolution might be to replace the mattresses or update the sofas. Other than that, a great room, great location and great value for your money. We'd recommend the room to anyone visiting the area. We will stay there again next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for stay with us I hope you will stay hear again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    36
    18
    19
    15
See reviews for
71
26
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and accommodating. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is what to be expected at LQ. If you want a nice clean hotel at a reasonable rate I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michaelbT4901LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for stay with us I hope every thing are ok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our large college student groups have stayed here three times over the past two years - hotel has very friendly, attentive, competent statf - good location - safe - adequate parking - quiet at night - rooms clean, neat and everything works - beds clean and comfortable. Smoking customers confined to a few specific rooms on the top floor, a plus for smokers and non-smokers. If that's a consideration, request a room on the lower two floors and the friendly staff will take care of you. I can understand an occasional, rare negative review of any hotel, but I admit I'm surprised at the breakfast complaints. I've never expected a budget-priced hotel to be a cooked-to-order breakfast restaurant. it's a hotel providing a quick, self-service morning jump start - juice, milk, cereal, toast, coffee are fresh, plentiful and filling in this hotel. If you want something more, there are full-service restaurants within 15 minutes. As for our group, this hotel is a solid value and still outstanding after multiple stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICCBSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for stay with us and I hope your stay are enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After being shuffled from one broke down Greyhound bus after another. I finally made it to Canton around mid-nite. I had a clean and huge room waiting for me. The clerk( Christy) told me my room would be waiting for me. Upon checking in Michell welcomed me, and got me checking in very quickly. Bottom line. This is a great place to stay. Gr8t BBQ walking distance from the hotel. Housekeeping was gr8t. You can even attend church as a local church holds services in the meeting room. Plan on returning every chance I get. Save $20 on hotwire. Thank-you La Quinta of Canton,Ms for a great stay at your property. Reggie Howze ,Des Moines, Ia

Room Tip: Book thru Hot-wire. Chat with CSR to get better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great value, except the breakfast (but it was around 8 am). The bed is the softest of any hotel we have stayed at, love the pillow top. We have not had any issues with cleanliness. Had very good service at check in and checkout. We will be staying again next time we are traveling through area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thanks you for staying with us i hope your stay is very enjoyble and will see you agian in futher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As frequent travelers, we've found ourselves in many different situations, both good and bad. Our first random stop here was in April and we were pleasantly surprised by just about everything. I will agree with others that the breakfast offering was minimal, but the hotel and room was very nice, as was the area. The historic downtown was pretty neat. We ate at a fabulous restaurant (Two Rivers) and the lovely woman at the hotel front desk, Christy, was very helpful, friendly, and funny. Upon a return trip in August, we made a point to stay here again. I am actually writing this review from our room. Once again, everything here has been great. Mississippi has proven to be one of the friendliest states we have ever been in!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
#1 of 8 in Canton
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Best Western Canton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#5 of 8 in Canton
96 reviews
14.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
14.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 152 Soldier Colony Rd, Canton, MS 39046-9199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Canton offers 55 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. La Quinta Inn and Suites Canton features an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business-related amenities consist of a business center and small meeting rooms. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast. This Canton hotel also offers laundry facilities, self parking, and air conditioning in public areas. Complimentary parking is available on site. Flat screen 42 in TV with cable and HBO. Free newspaper every day. Late check out and early check in. 24 hr free coffee in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing