We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
59
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ole miss peace and quiet relaxing retreat back porch great place to stay rooms are spacious family reunion breakfast was delicious cart barn oxford mississippi beds accommodations cleanliness microwave
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We were there for two days and I have to say it was an excellent place to stay. The rooms were great and the food was wonderful.will definetly be staying there again in the future . I would recommend it to anyone

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JamieS3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiedid2, Owner at Cart Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for your recommendation to stay at Cart Barn Inn. Come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a unique place! Travelled to the area to visit our daughter @Ole Miss.
Loved it! Very quite, comfortable, quaint , great breakfast, great innkeeper and only 20 minutes from Oxfor!. We will be back ...

Room tip: All rooms are large!
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattyMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can help you any further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fun :-) group of football fans take the entire Inn when we traveled to see our Aggies play Ole Miss in Oxford. The Cart Barn Inn was the perfect place for our group...the hosts (Kim and family) were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms were meticulously clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is very close to Oxford compared to other places we heard about from friends. We look forward to returning the next time the Ags are in Mississippi!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SApetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

What a fun group! We were so glad to have you and your friends here to cheer on your team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our entire group stayed at the Cart Barn for the A&M/Ole Miss game. It was a great experience and an easy drive to Oxford. The service and breakfasts were so wonderful and the innkeepers were so accommodating and helpful. A definite great place to stay.

Room tip: The queen suites are huge and it is very quite
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiedid2, Owner at Cart Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for staying at Cart Barn Inn for Ole Miss football. We enjoy the guest for those games so much. Even opposing team groups enjoy each other. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I traveled here for business - trying to stay in Oxford, but was all booked up due to freshmen move-in week at Ole Miss...and I'm so very glad it was - the Cart Barn Inn was a great place to stay!! Very clean, big rooms with all the amenities, great breakfast in the morning, comfy beds, wonderful porch area for sitting, and friendly staff. Thank you Kim for taking good care of us and for your company. If I ever get the pleasure of traveling back to Bruce, MS, I know where I will stay! :)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiedid2, Owner at Cart Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

loved having you stay at Cart Barn Inn. Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews