We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fun :-) group of football fans take the entire Inn when we traveled to see our Aggies play Ole Miss in Oxford. The Cart Barn Inn was the perfect place for our group...the hosts (Kim and family) were SO nice and accommodating. The rooms were meticulously clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is very close to Oxford compared to other places we heard about from friends. We look forward to returning the next time the Ags are in Mississippi!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SApetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
What a fun group! We were so glad to have you and your friends here to cheer on your team. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
21
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our entire group stayed at the Cart Barn for the A&M/Ole Miss game. It was a great experience and an easy drive to Oxford. The service and breakfasts were so wonderful and the innkeepers were so accommodating and helpful. A definite great place to stay.

Room Tip: The queen suites are huge and it is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I traveled here for business - trying to stay in Oxford, but was all booked up due to freshmen move-in week at Ole Miss...and I'm so very glad it was - the Cart Barn Inn was a great place to stay!! Very clean, big rooms with all the amenities, great breakfast in the morning, comfy beds, wonderful porch area for sitting, and friendly staff. Thank you Kim for taking good care of us and for your company. If I ever get the pleasure of traveling back to Bruce, MS, I know where I will stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddleston, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our second stay at the Cart Barn Inn. The beds are like sleeping on clouds. It's quiet, cozy and very nice. Breakfast was wonderful, and we were sorry to have to leave to come back home. Next time we are in the area, we'll be back! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carterkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

When you just want to get away from all the hussle of the daily goings on....come on over to the Cart Barn Inn. Quiet, Relaxing, Comfortable rooms. Your Host, Kim, will make you feel right at home! Don't forget to spend a little time on the back patio.

Room Tip: I like all the rooms, trying to stay in a different one each time. Pay attention to the pictures of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfowens50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our visit to the cart barn inn was a long awaited reunion with some old friends. We had
a great time. The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Our hostess was very
accomadating.. The food was great and she even prepared our groups special coffee for us.
Sitting out back and catching up on the last ten years of our friends lives was very relaxing. The
Golf was great too. The men made two trips to Dogwood golf course and had a great time. Yoda
Creek golf was fun for the men and women.. We recommend this bread and breakfast to
everyone. Plan to return again. Thanks

Room Tip: all the rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks Scott, hope to see all the "River Crew" again. It's always great to see a group of friends reunite and have a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I tried calling at least 10 hotels and B&Bs in Oxford and the surrounding area for the Tri Delta Parent's/Double-Decker Weekend in April with no availability anywhere, each time asking for a hospitality suggestion and was directed to the Cart Barn Inn. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness and overall comfort of the Inn. The Inn Keeper, Marc was gracious and very accommodating and made a marvelous breakfast! I also had to rearrange my dates and she was flexible and understanding. My husband took some Cart Barn Inn business cards and passed them around over the weekend...we will definitely return during our daughter's 4-year stay at Ole Miss!

Room Tip: We were in Room 1, right off the dining area and never heard a peep from anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Property: Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing