We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cart Barn at Yoda Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Lakeland, Tennessee
1 review
“Cart Barn at Yoda Creek”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our bridge club (12 ladies) had a wonderful time at this spacious, clean, and well- run B&B. I cannot compliment the innkeeper highly enough. Marc went out of her way to make our visit comfortable, even special. The breakfasts were delicious and the amenities were excellent. We were amazed that she was able to do so much for us. We definitely plan to return next year!

One recommendation - the bathrooms need additional towel racks.

Tanya G.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Your group made my month much better! I think I had as much fun as you girls. I know nothing about Bridge but loved the Dummy hand!! Thanks so much and look forward to having you back. The towel rack issue is being addressed and will surely be fixed by the time you return!
Thanks Again Marc/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I had a fabulous time together at this quaint get away for Valentine's Day. Service was excellent, rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. We would definitely recommend Cart Barn Inn to couples who want to get away for a sweet time together.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle4009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMarc, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for coming and taking the time to do a review. You were a fun couple and my first Valentine Dinner of the season. I knew when you walked through the door and laughed that we would have a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I could not have selected a better place to stay than the Cart Barn Inn. My entire family was visiting Mississippi to celebrate my Mamaw's 90th Birthday and we all stayed at the Cart Barn Inn. The pictures do not even do this quaint little slice of fabulous justice! The rooms were huge, quiet and luxurious. The outdoor patio was so relaxing and there was plenty of room for the kids to run. My favorite part of our stay was the Innkeeper, Miss Marc (my small children affectionately refer to her as "Miss Marker" now). This woman is AMAZING! Her attention to detail and eagerness to make our stay perfect was second to none. I have stayed in many fine hotels, and have rarely received this level of service. If you're looking for a quaint getaway for a family reunion, Girls Weekend, Guys Golf trip etc., Cart Barn Inn is the place to stay. And by the way, the breakfasts Miss Marc prepared were unbelievable!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
San Antiono-What a wonderful review and it was so fun having your family here. I loved the activity and card games! Thank you for coming and we hope to have your family return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The occassion for our stay was a family wedding and we could not have made a better choice! The rooms were not only beautiful but very spacious and clean. Marc made all of us feel like we were at home and served the most wonderful breakfast ever! I cannot say enough good things about The Cart Barn Inn. We look forward to our next stay. Hats off to you Marc, you are the perfect hostess!!!!

Room Tip: Several family members rented rooms during the same stay and all of the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Your group was GREAT and it was truly fun having you all here. Thanks so much!
MsMarc/Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cart Barn Inn. Our room was very clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable. Ms. Marc was a great host and her breakfast dishes were delicious. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc T, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It was fun listening to your adventures at breakfast regarding flying. You and yor wife were perfect guests and I certainly look forward to having you back "just like home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Birthday getaway with friends. Marc is WONDERFUL!! We could have not asked for a better place to stay for a relaxing weekend. We felt right at home. Marc served a delicious breakfast that took our breath away!! We will definitely be back and are already bragging to everyone we can.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmichael MS
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Who would have ever thought that you could find such an awesome place in Bruce MS.
The Inn was so beautiful, rustic but wonderfully decorated. Room was soooooo big and comfy..
Marc, was a wonderful hostess and prepared a great breakfast for us.
Cannot wait to go back.!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodie0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Property: Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing