We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SLEEPER - CLEAN ROOM”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Was very happy with this room. the only minor issue was that the wall behind the bathroom door was pushed in and needed repairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good - everything was hot and the area was kept clean. would recommend this place and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your great comments, we are happy that your stay was a good one and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

These are some of the best folks in the world. From the moment we stepped into the lobby till check out we never saw a fsce without a smile or heard a voice that was'nt friendly and happy.. the rooms are nice and clean the local cracker barrel was super....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review, its really nice to hear from our guests! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The only things that would have made this better for me would of been if the room had a proper desk and chair in it and if the old style jewel tone comforters were replaced, as even if they're new that never look it. Doing office/computer work on an eating table is just plain uncomfortable.

The room was quiet, the service was pleasant and the breakfast was passable.

All in all a good choice of a stay. Is recommend this location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaT94, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we strive to make each and every stay a satisfying one. I do hope that you return to stay with us again after the first of the year as our new bedding will be in place by then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is hands down the best hotel in Brookhaven, MS. I stayed here as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend and I was very impressed with the friendly staff, clean rooms and nice pool. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurfete3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this motel during the work week while we are opening a new store for our company. Jennifer is the desk lady who checks us in. She's always friendly, kind and makes us feel welcome. Best desk clerk, hands down, we have met traveling for business over the years. Highly recommend this motel due to the level of customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDMac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your terrific review, we really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed at the comfort inn in brookhaven many times over the past 2 years. I have to say the new check-in lady (Jennifer) is such a sweet person. She is always upbeat and nice. I appreciate being greeted with a smile. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadiman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms and building, good breakfast, excellent service and friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. On a major road, so easy to find, and within walking distance to restaurants, stores and just about everything, but while in the room it was so quiet, my baby never stirred. My family is finicky about hotels and no one had a single complaint, only praise. Will DEFINITELY be visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They take your requests seriously, so if you need a crib, or a ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaThomasAGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brookhaven
Super 8 Brookhaven
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
22.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 745 Magee Dr, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2665
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhaven Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing