We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brookhaven Hampto” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Olathe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brookhaven Hampto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here on week long business trip. The Staff was able to check me in quickly, the room was of the type and location I was expecting. Complimentary Breakfast in the morning met my expectations. I have stayed her previously and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks you for the time taken to let us know of your enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn. Please do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
61
31
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times this year and previous years. Always a friendly staff and great hotel and room. Even years that they were doing renovations, the statff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. House Keeping staff friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help with any needs. Breakfast is ok....have had better ones at other Hampton properties and other hotels. But atleast it is something and free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It is always our honor to ensure that our guest have a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know ways in which we can make the guest stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We weren't planning to stop in Brookhaven, but yesterday's weather changed all that and we were happy to see the Hampton Inn sign! Check in was quick and easy and rates were very reasonable. Ashley was at the counter and gave us details about breakfast, amenities and checkout. Rooms were very comfortable and we never heard other guests once we were in our room. Breakfast was served from 6-10 and consisted of the usual Hampton Inn fare. Hot items included sausage, omelets, waffles and potatoes. Also plenty of toasted options, cereals, yogurt and fruit. There are a few restaurants very nearby for lunch/dinner. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again. Friendly, clean and a good price - especially when traveling with a family of 4!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttoopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let me know how great your stay was with us. It is always our pleasure to ensure that our guest have a great stay with us.

Have a safe and Happy Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I spend about 2 months per year staying at this Inn. The entire staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous. The lobby is newly remodeled and new carpet and floors in a number of the rooms. Typically good Hampton Inn breakfast and the coffee is always (day and night) fresh and hot. The location is right off the interstate and convenient walking to the Cracker Barrel or Broma's Del for lunch or dinner.

The owner is on property fairly often and I believe he sets the standard for the level of service provide by his staff. There is a slightly newer hotel near by but I would not hesitate to choose the Hampton Inn first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for thaking the time to let us know how great your stay was. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The service in this hotel is bad. The employees have no authority or power to help you. The Hampton Inn 1005 guarantee is useless here. There don't do as you ask, they don't serve a good breakfast. The hotel is about profit-not service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Brookhaven, MS Hampton Inn. I do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments will be addressed promptly and appropriately.

We at the Hampton take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are apprecited. You have given us an oppurtunity to make some improvements and we are confident that you will have a better experience at the Hampton Inn on your next visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were looking for a nice comfortable place to stay at the right distance away from home and a short drive into New Orleans the next day to board a cruise ship. This was perfect. Everything was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn in Brookhaven, MS. Please come again and enjoy the home away from home accomadations.

Thanks again,

Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This stay was the third year of a old Army buddies reunion. Once again I was 100% satisfied. The location is great for all activities we took part in. The breakfast each morning was great and each day had a different selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 254MelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your experience with the Brookhaven Hampton Inn. Please come again and enjoy the facility.

Thanks,
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Brookhaven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in McComb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brookhaven
Super 8 Brookhaven
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Property: Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Address: 1213 Hampton Drive, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, MS hotel. Free hot breakfast and internet, outdoor pool, fitness and business centers. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookhaven Hotel Brookhaven
Brookhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing