We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I did not have any problems with this hotel, they even called me after I left to tell me that I had left my computer mouse in my room. This mean a lot. I received my mouse within 2 days of the call and they even called to make sure I received it. The staff at this hotel care about their patrons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 200 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional. The location was very accessible. I would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is being remodeled at the time of our stay. Breakfast and service is very good and conveniently right next to interstate and a Cracker Barrell in this small Mississippi city. The hotel is pretty much standard for the Hampton chain

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEEPBAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know abouot your recent experience at our. We at

Hampton take a great deal of pride in meeting our cutomer's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. we value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Angela Harden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with Hampton Inn in Brookhaven.

Front desk staff is very pleasant and efficient. The property is very clean and well maintained. Location is close to the highway, yet quiet. The rooms are standard Hampton. Very comfortable, very clean. My room had fridge, microwave and sofa. The bathroom was well supplied and also spotless

I would happily return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know abouot your recent experience at our. We at

Hampton take a great deal of pride in meeting our cutomer's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. we value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Angela Harden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location. Nice facilities. Excellent Staff. Place to stay if you are in the area for sure. Breakfast is awesome. Room was comfy and reasonably clean (I am a bit of a nag in this field). Front desk and breakfast ladies were fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know abouot your recent experience at our. We at

Hampton take a great deal of pride in meeting our cutomer's expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. we value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Angela Harden, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inn in our travels. The beds are comfortable and the room is relaxing. The internet is easy to access. The staff are friendly. They always have a great breakfast to wake up to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

No complaints with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the beds were terrific, the hotel was clean, the shower worked well. The complimentary cookies were amazing, and the hot water to make tea is a welcome addition to coffee pots. Breakfast was good, tables were clean. Convenient location, good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seahawkfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Brookhaven
45 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Brookhaven
Super 8 Brookhaven
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
130 reviews
22.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mccomb
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookhaven

Address: 1213 Hampton Drive, Brookhaven, MS 39601-2699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, MS hotel. Free hot breakfast and internet, outdoor pool, fitness and business centers. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookhaven Hotel Brookhaven
Brookhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing