We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Super 8 Brookhaven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Brookhaven
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

this has to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in.The rooms are out of date,housekeeping is terrible and the owners are very rude.i would not even the dead stay here.this is not even a last resort i'd rather sleep in my truck or on the side of the road.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esimpson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    19
    17
    36
See reviews for
32
24
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketteringm Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Decided at the last minute to stop for the night. We always stay at Super 8. This motel was way off a side road in a desolute area. Michael, the desk clerk was very friendly. We had a king room. The facility is old and looks like it is starting to be remodeled. The pictures were lying on the floor propped against the wall. We were greeted with a very large palmetto bug crawling up the wall.

The rooms closest to the highway get a lot of traffic noise and the mattress needed replaced. There were no complimentary shampoo or lotions provided, but I did notice at the front desk they would provide items such as a toothbrush and toothpaste for $2.00.

Would not recommend this particular facility and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookhaven hotels

PELAHATCHIE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

They did not clean my room and i left the tag on the that said to clean my room vvvvvv bbggbgghghhhhh hgggghh gghhhh ghhhhhh hhhhhhhh bhhhhhhbb jhhh hhhhhhb

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank LENIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benndale, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

i really enjoy my stays at the super8, they have friendly service, clean rooms and they are in a very good location!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremyD-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Found cigarette butts and ashes in the bathroom of a non-smoking room. The room appeared clean.....brought our stuff in and went to dinner. Came back to get in bed and read after a long day on the road and upon pulling the covers back the sheets were soiled and had not been changed. Got someone to come and change the bedding although they were not happy about it. Went to pull back the covers a second time and there were bugs on the sheets. They did refund our money and didn't even try to argue that there weren't any bugs. Drove 45 minutes and got another room. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to even my worse enemy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santa4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our room was dirty when we arrived and had to ask to get it cleaned. We stayed three nights and it wasn't cleaned while we were there. The water was green. I mean GREEN! Unfortunately this hotel is the only place that allowed dogs. The road that led to it was a gravel road with huge holes. There was green stuff in the bath tub and sink. This place should be condemned! I hope another hotel allows dogs for my next trip to Brookhaven!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
24.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookhaven

Property: Super 8 Brookhaven
Address: 344 Dunn Ratcliff Rd NW, Brookhaven, MS 39601-8126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookhaven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing