We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We moved to this Microtel from another hotel in the area.

It is clean, quite, and comfortable working class hotel. The service provided by Chig, the General Manager, was outstanding. In the room there was plenty of space to spread out and work. The room included a fridge but to use a microwave you need to go down to the breakfast area. The Breakfast is better than most budget hotels; there is dry cereal, hard boiled eggs, bagels, white and wheat bread, muffins, orange and apple juice. There is both regular and decaf coffee available all day. The other items are only available from 6 to 9:30, 7 days a week. There are snacks and soda sold in the lobby 24/7. Free WiFi worked very well.

We stayed at this hotel again when we passed back thru.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 156 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

Our stay at the Brandon's Microtel was wonderful. We had a beautiful nice room and place.We got there everything what we needed.The breakfast was very good and breakfast area was very clean. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.we will go back there again if we are ever back in Brandon,MS

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincy2655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Staff was exceptional with all needs.
Rooms were great.
Location is perfect - directly off of intersate and close to several food chains.
Rate was lowest in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mms906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Great hotel ,fantastic place to stay.The breakfast was very good.The rooms were very nice & mattress was really comfortable.very helpful .I enjoyed my stay and i will gladly recommend this nice stay to a friend /family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer0034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I really enjoy my stay there. Friendly staff ,nice rooms & location. I'll like to stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

i just want everone to know that the microtel in brandon,ms. is a hell hole .............the suite was a wreck.fixtures were hanging off the ceiling,the tub knob was broke and the furniture was destroyed, we were tired from traveling so we slept there the first night .... as we were laying in the bed ,room service walked in without knocking walked in the bathroom with towels.i asked what she was doing and she said no speak english then walked out......othe next day i went to the front desk and asked for a refund and was told i couldnt get a refund because i booked the room online....so we wasnt going to pay for another room so we stayed the second night ...at about 12:30 am the air condition went out and i called the front desk the woman said that management wasnt there and she couldnt help so i opened the window to try to cool the room,needless to say i didnt get any sleep ,between the traffic ,lights,and big rigs running outside the window............went to the front desk the next morning and spoke with a man who the day before had a managers shirt on,i asked for a refund and he told me that all the managers were out of town and he wasnt authorized to give me a full refund but he could offer me 20.00 for my troubles... before i went to jail ,i left and called customer service.they were supposed to call me back but havent yet................stay far away from that place.................................almost forgot,the beds are hard and the pillows are actually about 1 inch thick

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotherman469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We had only stayed at one previous Microtel in Raton, NM and were very satisfied. This hotel in Brandon was run down, very small room, not a very good value, bathroom door handle/lock was broken and door would not close. I informed the desk clerk, but no response.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilysouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon

Address: 1130 Oak St, Brandon, MS 39042-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Microtel
Microtel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing