We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wouldn't stay anywhere else it's very clean and the service is excellent .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
“We wouldn't stay anywhere else it's very clean and the service is excellent .”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

You're at the most accommodating place in Brandon. Your close to the freeway, rooms are very good and VERY clean. Several restaurants are within a block . The service is very professional. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgoode71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    12
    10
    21
See reviews for
33
10
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Brandon and was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Their continental breakfast was very well laid out and tasty. The cost was fair and the location to local attractions and features was great. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just ask the wonderful and friendly staff. All rooms are quiet and equally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Very pleased. Low cost drew us to this hotel and not disappointed at all. Room was clean. Bathroom clean. Comfortable bed. Not much of a breakfast, but good value non the less. We travel Georgia to Texas twice a year, and we will stop here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

For $49 a night you can't beat this place. The rooms are clean and beds sleep great. Wifi is always a plus. The staff is friendly and will help in anyway possible. The breakfast is ok but needs a little improving. Location is great is well. It is easily accessible off of I-20. I have stayed here on more than one occasion and plan on staying again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReview201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is under new management and the staff is very friendly. The rooms and hallways had just been painted and the paint smell was a little overwhelming. The room was very clean, although I did kill a small roach when we first got into the room. There are still several maintenance issues such as running toilets, broken door handles etc.. but for the money the hotel was clean, comfortable and extremely secure. A great layover location for travelers. The breakfast was very lacking so prepare to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Got this room on booking.com for 45.00 last minute. Very satisfied with the value for the money and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wuzafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with the friendly staff and the warm welcome that we got when checking in. All my questions and concerns were answered and adressed, I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in a central spot so you will not have far to go if wanna get out and see stuff. They are also pet friendly which is a bonus for the traverls that would not like to leave their furry family memeber at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Red Roof Inn in Brandon Mississippi is truly an excellent place to stay. The staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to accommodate your needs. The rooms are very nice and cozy. The property is very well maintained and is also under new management in whom is renovating the whole facility. I love the new the new designs, carpet, and very clean rooms.
I will not stay at any other hotel besides this one in this area. So if you are looking for a nice, friendly, and clean place to stay, RED ROOF INN BRANDON, MISSISSIPPI IS THE PLACE TO BE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travler m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
4.4 mi away
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Flowood
8.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
Address: 280 Old Highway 80, Brandon, MS 39042-3073 (Formerly Tristar Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brandon
Brandon Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing