We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area and people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Gardendale, AL
2 reviews
“Nice area and people”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time at a La Quinta in many years. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The hotel was easy to get to and it was easy to get back to HYW20. The staff were ALL on the same page as being friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    67
    33
    27
    14
See reviews for
99
37
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

La Quinta Inn, Airport was the perfect place to stay for an early flight from Jackson, MS and on the return flight to stay and adjust after a long flight before going home. I made the reservation before the trip and then requested the same room for our return trip in case we were very tired. Our request was granted and I was very happy to have some place to go before driving home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kacki41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The area was so friendly as a whole, the staff were great! The room was nice and the bathroom spacious! The beds were very comfortable. The internet was spotty and very very slow when it did work. The DISH cable service was as expected and in and out of service. It made it difficult to watch any show, but we were not in the room much. The first night there was alot of floor activity above us, and the second a person left their TV on all night and very loud but managed. Would recommend that visitors with small children be always placed on first floor. All in all what made the trip was the staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are nice altough on several stays there seemed to be issues with electrical outlets.
It is a very comfortable hotel and I would stay there again. The staff has been polite during multiple stays & it is nice they allow pets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Retired military have stayed in a lot of hotels, this is one of the best!!!!!!! The service was fantastic, the rooms were clean and beautiful. Breakfast was your normal continental, but had a good selection. Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was relatively clean, but there were a few problem spots (soiled/stained furniture, broken hair dryer, graffiti inside the desk draw). The bathtub had no non-slip surface, and a rubber mat was not available in the room.

The hotel's common areas were often left with trash on them for many hours. Every surface in the public restroom on the first floor was filthy. Vending machines, ice machine and business center printer were broken.

Front desk personnel were often distracted and unattentive (engaged in personal conversations with what appeared to be non-employee family or friends 'visiting' them). When asked whether there were high chairs or boosters for the breakfast areas, we were told that, "No, we don't have those. We're not a business."

Breakfast quality was poor - old bread, no regular coffee, microwave biscuits. But the make-your-own waffle machine worked well. No other protein option was available.

I would seriously consider another location before coming here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson - Brandon
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
6.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E
Address: 215 Dande Dr, Brandon, MS 39042-2771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport East is located in the heart of the city of Brandon, just 2 miles from the Jackson International Airport. We are surrounded by plenty of new shopping centers, boutiques, great dining and entertainment for all ages. Our central location makes us ideal for a family vacation, a romantic getaway or the business traveler needing some convenience to top local companies. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home such as luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as free high-speed internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and board, cable television, and free local calls. From Standard rooms to Executive Suites to Jacuzzi Suites, our variety of room type selections are sure to meet your needs. In addition to our great guest rooms we also offer 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, a fitness center, business center, and a gorgeous outdoor pool with attached Jacuzzi.Nearby you will also find the Wal-Mart, Home Depot & Walgreens, Brown Bottling Group, Trustmark Park (Home of MS Braves), Bass Pro Shop and many more family friendly places. We have easy access to all when you stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport East. If you need a hotel close to Jackson, Pearl, Flowood or Richland, with our access to Interstate 20 East , you will be minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brandon Jackson Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brandon Jackson Airport Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing