We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Casino & Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget Biloxi
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Casino & Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Took my In-laws for the Casino and the family for the beach and pool. Casino was great. Had fun and that's what counted. They have 2 pools, one seemed more for the over 21 age and the other more for the family atmosphere. The only drawback was the smoke in the casino. They do have a non-smoking section, but this has more to do with the state than the Golden Nugget.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    299
    120
    57
    47
See reviews for
279
482
90
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When we checked in, we were given a room with a king bed but I had requested 2 queen beds. We were upgraded to a Jr Suite with two queen beds. The room was absolutely beautiful. It was so relaxing and there is a jetted jacuzzi in the room with a separate shower. The beds were so comfortable. The room with the king bed was very nice as well. Lots of great slot machines to play. There are a couple of good restaurants to try out. Since we only stayed here one night we weren't able to enjoy all the amenities the Golden Nugget has to offer. We did enjoy their new H20 pool. We would definitely come back here to stay/play!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous new hotel! We aren't big gamblers so the casino was not the draw for us, however it was fun to have the gambling option! The pool WAS spectacular. Clean, fresh and relaxing! It was closed one day we were there but only because of a horrible thunderstorm! So good call to close in that day! We would also recommend the Gordie Brown Show! It was hilarious! Not kid appropriate, but kids shouldn't stay at a casino anyway! Rooms were beautiful and beds were comfortable! Lastly room service was so reasonably priced, very fast and delicious food! We had a great time and look forward to a return trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JGlynn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had never been to the old hotel, but this was my first visit to this hotel. The rooms are very nice only bad thing is the bathtub are very awkward to get into but rooms were roomy and clean and the balcony was an added bonus. The casino is a nice size and have a lot of new and some old machines good variety. The buffet is also very good. The only negatives are the hotel check in is in a awkward spot and its very slow. The pool is gorgeous lots of room to tan and relax outside the pool and in. The bar service was kinda slow the day I went not sure if its always like that. I never did go look at the 2nd pool. Only bad thing about the pool is you have to go out the hotel and in the casino and into the parking garage to get to the pool. Its strange but its definitely worth it can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaimeb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metarie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The pool was so beautifu but when I saw the water and how filthy it was, I was disgusted andiimmediately got out. The rooms were gorgeous but poorly cleaned. Also, the only reason I stayed here was for the pool and was very disappointed when it was temporarily closed. I asked to speak to the manager who couldnt care less and was slightly rude. I dont recommend anyone staying here with kids as you will have to walk through a smokey casino to get to your room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Golden Nugget has some ups...and some downs...The layout at the front desk is awful. Tiny and crowded.The rooms are nice but nothing great. The pool is awesome and they have some nice restaurants in the hotel but the buffet was not very good, according to my wife. The hotel has been upgraded lately and it is good for a business trip, cheap rooms during the week, but I'm not sure that I would stay there on personal time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cemhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Love Golden Nugget Biloxi! Rooms are beautiful, food is great and the staff is friendly. Spa is fantastic and recommend Staci for a massage. New pool area is really great too. Golden Nugget is now my favorite place to stay and play in Biloxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDee749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
2.4 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Palace Casino Resort
Palace Casino Resort
#3 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Biloxi

Property: Golden Nugget Biloxi
Address: 151 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530 (Formerly Isle Casino Hotel Biloxi)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Biloxi 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the Gold Standard for the MS Gulf Coast! The entire property has been renovated and includes: an expanded gaming area; a feature H2O pool with swim-up bar, poolside blackjack, and a live entertainment stage; luxurious Spa and Salon with fitness center; fabulous restaurants, including Bubba Gump Shrimp Co; and beautiful rooms with great amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Nugget Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel
Isle Of Capri Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing